Appias libythea (striped albatross).


Hi hive lovers, how are you? I hope you are well and happy today. Meet again with my blog, which this time displays some photos about Appias libythea (striped albatross).


Appias libythea (striped albatross is a type of small butterfly measuring about 3 cm from head to tail and 5 cm in the wings (wing position closed) and belongs to the Pieridae family. , has its own uniqueness on the wings which are dominated by white color with a little yellow in a position close to the body, there is also a unique texture with a violet color that adds to the beauty of this butterfly.


I am very happy and lucky to be able to get this insect photo object because it is very difficult to find it, especially this insect which is not easy to approach and if we move a little wrong, this butterfly flies away.

That's my post today I hope you like it, thank you for visiting my blog and see you again in my next post.