Potanthus omaha


Hi hive lovers, how are you all? Hope you are well and happy today.
Meet again with my blog which this time displays some photos about one type of species of insects that we usually call butterflies, namely Potanthus omaha, commonly known as the little arrow.
I got this photo in a plantation area which is located not far from the residential complex where I live.

This butterfly has its own uniqueness compared to other types, namely it has 4 wings with a special pattern and color of brownish yellow (matte gold) with purple texture then like in general butterflies in the head has a pair of antennae and the color of the head to the tail is brownish yellow( matte gold).

I am very happy to be able to get a photo object of this type of butterfly Potanthus omaha which is difficult to find. I hope you guys are also happy and like it, that's my post this time, thank you for visiting my blog. See you again in my next post.

Sort:  

This needs a bear hug!🐻🤗 And a reshare! Done.👍

It looks more like a moth. Its colors are very striking, it is beautiful. I am fascinated by the macrography of butterflies and other insects. Every day we know more species. Greetings.

yes, I agree with you it looks like a moth, thanks for visiting my blog

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @siswadiexcmksi.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more