A crown to remember - Photographing a queen (16 photos)

Greetings to this beautiful community of photography lovers, here again leaving you a little bit of my passion and telling you a little about my experience.

It's been a couple of months since I've been venturing into the world of beauty pageants in my city and it seemed like an incredible way to put into practice so many hours of study that I've invested.

Saludos a esta hermosa comunidad de amantes de la fotografía, aquí nuevamente dejándoles un poquito de mi pasión y contándoles un poco de mi experiencia.
Hace un par de meses que incursiono en el mundo de los certámenes de belleza en mi ciudad y me pareció una manera increíble de poner en práctica tantas horas de estudio que he invertido.

This weekend I was hired to take the photographs of a candidate for a pageant called "SEÑORITA TACHIRA 2023", in which a representative of the beauty of my city would be chosen.

I want to confess that when I met this girl named MARJORIE PERNIA, something told me that she was the one and that she had a great chance of winning, so that motivated me even more to work with her.

Este fin de semana me contrataron para realizar las fotografías de una candidata a un reinado llamdo " SEÑORITA TACHIRA 2023 ", en el cual se elegiría a una representante de la belleza de mi ciudad.
Quiero confesarles que cuando conocí a esta chica de nombre MARJORIE PERNIA algo me dijo que era la indicada y que tenía grandes probabilidades de ganar, asi que eso me motivo aun más a trabajar con ella.

After introducing herself to the public and some catwalks where she not only showed her beauty, but also her intellect and skills, they discarded each girl one by one until a small group of selected ones remained.

"In this moment I knew that she would win"

Luego de presentaarse al publico y de algunas pasarelas en donde no solo mostraba su belleza, sino tambien su intelecto y sus destrezas, fueron descartando una a una a cada chica hasta quedar un grupo reducido de seleccionadas.
" En este momento supe que ella ganaria "

The moment of the final decision was approaching and the nerves flooded the room, everyone was super excited about the result "even I was nervous".

Se acercaba el momento de la decision final y los nervios inundaban el salón, todos estaban super espectantes del resultado " hasta yo estaba nervioso ".

And after a few seconds of tension, the host of the event shouted "The new Miss Tachira 2023 is..... MARJORIE PERNIA"

Y luego de unos segundos de tension, el animador del evento grito " La nueva señorita tachira 2023 es..... MARJORIE PERNIA "

And at that moment I said "It's time for the best photographs in the midst of emotion", and these beautiful images came out.

Y en ese momento dije " Es momento de las mejores fotografias en medio de la emocion ", y salieron estas hermosas imagenes.


Her mother came up on stage to hug her and it was a beautiful moment that I managed to capture.

Su madre subio a la tarima a abrazarla y fue un hermoso momento que logré capturar.

It was a job full of challenges, which took me to my limits and helped me overcome them, not only was I able to take beautiful images, I also met beautiful people inside and out and now I am eager to do work of this type again.

Fue un trabajo lleno de retos, que me llevo a mis limites y me ayudó a sobre pasarlos, no solo pude sacar imagenes hermosas, tambien conoci gente hermosa por dentro y por fuera y ahora estoy ansioso por volver a realizar trabajos de este tipo.


And as always "this is me, being happy with the new queen of my city"

Y como siempre " este soy yo, siendo feliz junto a la nueva reina de mi ciudad "

The equipment used for this work were:

Camera: Sony zve-10
Lens: Sigma 30mm f1.4
Flash: Godox v850ii


If you liked the post let me know, I love sharing my passion with you.

Si te gustó el post hazmelo saber, me encanta compartirles mi pasion.


More of my work in :

https://instagram.com/soyhenryv

Sort:  

Hermosas fotos ❤

Muchas gracias 🙏🏻

Muy lindas fotos amigo

Muchísimas gracias 🙏🏻

It was a job full of challenges, which took me to my limits and helped me overcome them, not only was I able to take beautiful images, I also met beautiful people inside and out and now I am eager to do work of this type again.

Despite all the challenges, you did an excellent job Henry. Lots of emotions nicely captured. Congrats!

oh, thank you very much 🙏🏻 what a joy to know that you like me as much as I do

Que bellas fotos y que hermoso la ganadora, sin dudas merecía ganar el concurso. Me gustó mucho la publicación cómo vas narrando todo lo que sucede mediante las imágenes.

Saludos!

Graciaaas por leerme y por tu tiempo 🙏🏻

Las fotos quedaron demasiado buenas, top level!

📸🔥 gracias mi bro, seguimos trabajando duro

Qué gratos momentos y magnífica experiencia. Aun de las dificultades nos has mostrado que no son adversidades para que realices un espléndido trabajo. Te felicito bro y que sean muchos más eventos como este 💪