It's been a long road - Editorial Shooting

For a long time, thinking about taking pictures of People specifically of models was very difficult for me, mainly because I tend to be a perfectionist and never managed to get the results I wanted.

Hello beautiful community of @photographylovers , in this post I want to talk to you a little about how long I have studied editing photos of specific people in the editorial field or Beauty retouching, accompanied by some beautiful before and after photos that I have taken some beautiful models.

Desde hace tiempo pensar en hacer fotografías de Personas específicamente de modelos para mi era muy difícil, principalmente porque tiendo a ser muy perfeccionista y nunca lograba obtener los resultados que deseaba.
Hola hermosa comunidad de amantes de la fotografía , en este post quiero hablarles un poco de por cuánto tiempo he estudiado edición de fotografías de personas en específico en el ámbito editorial o retoque Beauty, acompañado de unos hermosos antes y después de algunas fotografías que he realizado a unas hermosas modelos.

From AUGUST 2022, I began a long learning path that has generated security in the medium of editorial photography or portraits.

Within this study I learned that techniques such as frequency separation or Dodge and burn are highly necessary to achieve softer, natural and well-treated leathers, as well as to perform a correct color calibration since the leathers tend to be red, yellow or oranges and achieving a more natural tone is ideal to achieve excellent results.

Desde AGOSTO DEL 2022, comencé un largo camino de aprendizaje que me ha generado la seguridad en el medio de la fotografía editorial o los retratos.
Dentro de este estudio aprendí que técnicas como la separación de frecuencia o el Dodge and burn son altamente necesarios para lograr pieles más suaves naturales y bien tratadas, así como realizar una correcta calibración de color ya que las pieles tienden a los colores rojos, amarillos o naranjas y lograr un tono más natural es lo ideal para conseguir excelentes resultados.

)

For me it has been a difficult path because within my perfectionist personality I always criticize myself, I demand myself and I always think that the images could be much better.

I hope you liked this post and I read them in the comments, I would like to know how self-demand affects you and what you do to improve more every day.

See you in a next post.

Para mí ha sido un camino un poco difícil porque dentro de mi personalidad perfeccionista siempre me autocritico, me exijo y siempre pienso que las imágenes pueden quedar mucho mejor.

Espero que les haya gustado este post y los leo en los comentarios, quisiera saber cómo te afecta la autoexigencia y qué haces para mejorar cada día más.


BONUS PHOTOS


All this content is my property.

Sort:  

Congratulations @soyhenryv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2

La autocrítica en muchas ocasiones sirve para mejorar nuestro desarrollo en cualquier ambito y realmente se puede apreciar el cómo te ha hecho hacer unos trabajos increíbles, querido amigo. La vida se trata de aprender siempre que se pueda. ¡Saludos!

Hermano, ya extrañaba el comentario tuyo, gracias bro asi es, vamos pa lante hermano 📸

It's very cool to see the before and after images! You did some excellent work!

I love the light setup. keep it up my friend.