Not an ordinary rainbow

IMG_1192ps.jpg
This rainbow means more to me than an ordinary rainbow. My mom called me last night to make sure i could see this rainbow because she knows I love getting shots like this.
IMG_1191ps.jpg
My mom has dementia, and it is very rare that she calls me anymore. The simple fact that she thought of me when she saw this rainbow and followed through with a phone call means a lot to me. So maybe you can see why this is not an ordinary rainbow to me. My mom has always been my own little personal cheering squad when it comes to my photography ❤️ It makes me think of all the times she came along with me and my camera ....

IMG_2280ps.jpg
I like to combine 2 of my passions ...horses & photography :) We travelled to a pasture of mares and their foals to get these shots. I filled up half of the camera's memory card with these photos lol I will share a couple of my favorites

IMG_2245ps.jpg
Watching the babies play and capturing it on film was a definite highlight for me

IMG_2246ps.jpg
It will always be a wonderful memory of time well spent with my mom!!

IMG_2554ps.jpg
I taught my mom the basics on the camera so that she could take some photos of me and this particular photo is one of my all time favorites.

IMG_1395.JPG
I have an incredible amount of photos i could share when it comes to my mom coming along with me and my camera, but I will end on this one of Henderson Lake in Lethbridge AB ❤️

Sort:  

It's so hard to capture rainbows full stop, let alone double rainbows. Thank you for sharing with us.

My pleasure !! Thank you for your positive feedback :)

Rainbows are hard to capture and you did a great job getting some excellent shots!

Thank you!

Mmmmm touching beauty, I want to get support from my family.

I hope you get the support you are looking for :)

Wow! what a beautiful rainbow, and the landscape in general is very beautiful.

Thanks ! So much beauty to photograph :)

Congratulations @sssandra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!