Sort:  

Yep! Thank you for the link my friend, and I didn't even know that we had the Hummingbird Hawk-moths here. So, I Googled it and yes, you are right as it is one.
The Needle nose Horse fly has a similar body, but I missed to see that it has eyes like a fly.
So, I edited the post and hope that you don't mind me tagging you.

Insect life is always more abundant in hot weather.

!BEER

I'm happy to help. I seem to have seen more hawk-moths in recent years and they are impressive. I think I shared that I found a caterpillar for one. We try to provide a good environment for the insects in our garden.

Thank you once again and you are lucky to see them often, as I have always only had very fleeting sights of one. A caterpillar of one must be interesting to see. We also try to keep our garden the same as the surrounding nature, but I have not seen one here yet. Maybe one day !LOL


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.