You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vancouver walkabout, a visit with my daughter and some biking around the city

in Photography Lovers4 months ago

Cool shots. I've not been to that side of Canada, but my son did a big trip across the country last year after working at a camp in Quebec.

This show had people trying to travel across Canada on a limited budget without flying. The distances are huge.

Sort:  

Yep it’s a big country I’ve travelled more off the world than Canada. I haven’t been far East other than Toronto and hopefully get back there this year to see my youngest daughter. Vancouver is beautiful if you’re there when the weather is good. It’s similar to London with the fog and rain. I was there once on business for a week and saw maybe 10 minutes of sunshine. During this trip there was no rain. Great for biking and photography