Easy Sunday

Sea Glass

Its an easy Sunday here. I'm putting off getting anything done so I took a few photos around the house. This is some seaglass from the coast of Maine.

Porch

I took some coffee out to the porch to contemplate the day.

Wood Duck

I love the morning light through this stained glass panel my parents gave me years ago.

Basil

Back in the kitchen for more coffee. Our garden is going strong. We usually keep some fresh basil in the kitchen ready for whatever we are pulling together.

Tools of the trade

Maybe these are the only tools I will use today. Leave the yard work for another day on this #sublimesunday (hat tip to @c0ff33a ).

Coffee at the ready

Sun is getting higher in the sky but I'm still just inside chilling out on this #beautifulsunday (hat tip to @ace108 ). Have a wonderful Sunday.

Sort:  

I really loved this personal walk around your home, and especially the seaglass. Did you ever see the seaglass mobile my Mum got me? Your house looks so lovely, warm and inviting with the sun coming in. I could sure sit and have a cuppa with you at that table.

I think do recall the seaglass mobile 🙂 We like our house in the country. The back yard outside the screened in porch is pretty this time of year with wildflowers but it is basically swamp 😅 lots of mosquitoes. But also lots of frogs and lightning bugs and butterflies. Gotta take the good with the bad.

Looks like a nice relaxing day outside of the hot weather.
I'd have gone with an iced coffee or iced tea.

Good call. I tend towards ice tea in the afternoons.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steven-patrick.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You did find a bunch of seaglass!

Be cautious when requesting an Ecency boost that your post is newly posted! I approved this one, although it is a day old by the time I got to it. It's a great post, but other curators might skip it because of timing.

❤️

Thanks. Just to be clear on timing, its good to request boost immediately? or I should wait?

Immediately upon posting. That gives us 24 hours to review for curation. Boosts receive curation rewards that then get paid 100% to Ecency Delegators. Curation rewards are paid on posts that are less than 24 hours old. 😊

You have everything beautiful and neat, I congratulate you. I loved the duck glass that your parents gave you

Thanks. We had a octagonal window a couple of houses ago that the duck fit perfectly into. Not bad in its current location but it was custom made for the other window.