Eclipse photos

in Photography Lovers โ€ข 22 days ago

Gif

Eclipse photos from Enosburg Falls, Vermont

Eclipse

The total eclipse lasted 3 minutes 31 seconds. I had a time lapse running on my camera with two layers of an old xray over the lense. The sun and moon were progressing across the sky so not in the same place in all the photos. My apologies for the jumpy quality of the .gif animation.

Solar flares

The photos are surprisingly good given the quickie set up. I've played with telescopes and filters and even clock drives but didn't plan to take serious photos. A few of my friends couldn't make it and asked for photos so this was a last minute set up.

Diamond Ring

Almost got the diamond ring shot ๐Ÿ˜…

Sort: ย 

So cool ๐Ÿ‘

Thanks it was an awesome day

Outstanding! Really cool gif.

Thanks the photos turned out better than I expected

Wahoo great photos... You did very well.
Have a great weekend

!PIZZA

Thanks. I was happy with the photos and the experience ๐Ÿ™‚

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@heroldius(1/5) tipped @steven-patrick

Muy interesante!!!

Muchas gracias ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

You were well prepared with the film. The results turned out quite well.

Thanks. I was excited with the results. Made me question not going all out on photographing vs viewing

Nice shots of the eclipse.

Thanks for sharing them :)

!gif eclipse

Thanks ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

Thanks ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™