Hermit crab Sunday

Cruising

If you ever find yourself on a tropical island... there will probably be lots of hermit crabs. I took these shots on Garden Key in the Dry Tortugas National Park #sublimesunday

Pirate hat

Hermit crabs were all over. And in all kinds of shells.

Shy

They were a little creepy until you got used to them. Then they were just kind of background noise. Always there but didn't really bother you.

Broken shell

But they were interesting to watch. Have a great #beautifulsunday!

Hero Lizard

Lots of hermit crabs plus a few lizards. Lizards were my heros. I left a shoe outside my tent and the next day it was crawling with mid-sized red ants. I picked it up and shook it then set it in the sun. The ants went crazy. And then... lizards started darting out of the brush to eat ants! 🤣 its certainly lightened up an icky situation

Sort:  

Lizards for the rescue! 😁 Hermit crabs are awesome, nice clicks! !BEER

🐜🐜🐜🚨🚨🚨🦎🦎🦎


Hey @steven-patrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Cool hermit crabs especially with their different shells.
No crabs in the Vermont snow ? 😀 I hope that it's the last of the season.

Snow crabs legs mmmmm seems those should come from Vermont 🤔

Hmm, would it be better to have find the lizard in the shoe because there won't be any ants in it then. 😎

haha I need a pet lizard that sleeps in my shoe