Mushrooms in the rainy, wet woods

Orange

Got out for a nice hike yesterday. Hiked at Sucker Brook Trail leading up to the Long Trail in Addison County, Vermont near Ripton.

Under cover

Can't not stop for mushrooms (and photo ops) 😊

White

Even these mushrooms that are a bit past their prime.

Log

Here are some orange fungi just peeking out.

bright orange

These orange mushrooms are what caught my eye.

under branch

I'm not sure if they are always slimy or just wet from the rain.

orange

Also not sure if there are two type of mushrooms here or just different stages of the same type.

Brown and orange

The brown slimy ones are not that attractive.

Brown slime

I think they are just wet and dissolving away.

Star

Sometimes mushrooms make nice patterns as they open too far haha

Sort: Β 

I agree. Mushrooms looks great in your photos.

Thanks. It was a lovely find.

You're lucky.😊😊 Have a nice day.😊

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the support πŸ™πŸ™

beautiful mushroom my friend, love the slimy one. : )
do you forage them to bring home? or only the photos you bring back from he hike.
!LOLZ !PIZZA

Thanks, only photos this trip. I don't know these varieties. I only forage a few types of mushrooms I know. Like morels, chantrelles, hen of the woods.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(3/5) tipped @steven-patrick

Cooll specimens of mushrooms, the last one almost look like a flower, cool one!

Thanks the last one does look like a flower πŸ‘

Beautiful photography friend.

Thanks πŸ™‚

Welcome

Love these little umbrellas. :)
Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

Thanks for the support πŸ™πŸ™

Great captures!

Thanks it was a fun hike

Ah very cool mushrooms with this orange color and so shiny.
Have a great day

A little color in the green, green, green woods. I'm not complaining about the green though lol

I can't wait for everything to be white again, fed up with all this green! πŸ˜‚

Nice and slimy Mycena leaiana. The brown upturned ones might be a russula of sorts.

I knew you would come through with some IDs πŸ™‚

I get excited to see orange fungi in the forest, hoping it will be chicken. But it usually ends up being jackolanterns or mycena leiana.

Slippery, or wilted - they look nice!

Slippery, or wilted

or glistening haha