Quick flower focused WednesdayWalk

Welcome to my #wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay. For my followers, I'm BACK. Just returned from awesome trip to Miami. Pictures will be coming but this morning I got out for a quick Wednesday Walk.

Serviceberry

I focused on some blooms. Trees are just starting to bloom here. In fact they came out during the last week while I was gone. This is a serviceberry tree in front of my house.

Cherry tree

At the end of our drive are a couple of cherry trees we planted last year. There are a couple of blossoms on both trees.

Pear tree

Of all the trees I planted last year, the pear trees are doing best.

Wet pear closeup

Walking back up the hill from the road, There are 4 pear trees now.

Pear blossoms

These groups of white blooms are gorgeous right now.

Mock Cherry

Along the edge of the woods at the top of the hill is a black cherry tree. It will have clusters of small white flowers soon.

Apple tree

I walked over to the apple trees on the other side of the yard. I have 6 apple trees. None have blossomed yet but this one is soooo close.

Trillium plant

We miss our daily walk to the lake when we travel so we continued down the road.

Red Trillium bloom

A lovely red trillium was on the edge of the woods along the road! This is the first time I have seen trillium at our new place in Vermont. What a nice find 😍 Get out there for your own #wednesdaywalk and see what you discover 🙂

Sort:  

Congratulations @steven-patrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 15000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 16000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The blossoms are so beautiful at this time of year arent they

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

So beautiful. Just in time to save us from being overwhelmed by the winter blues haha

Ohh yeah I think we all needed to see them and the spring flowers ;)

Beautiful flowers @steven-patrick 😊🌸 looking forward to your Miami trip.
Have a great Wednesday! 👋🏻☀️

Thanks littlebee 🙂

You are welcome 👋🏻😊

The trilliums are growing here too. I kind of use them and may apples to judge when the morel season starts.

I've heard when dandelions bloom

I'll keep an eye out, yesterday I saw some competition eyeing my usual foraging areas looking for morels... I might have to start making friends with farmers in rural areas to actually find a good haul of them.

Beautiful pics with these flowers... Here only the neighbor's magnolia tree has bloomed. Enjoy your day.

My magnolias bloomed and got pretty beat up in the rain while I was gone 🙁 thanks for checking out my post 👍

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steven-patrick.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Trillium are treasures of the woods! Lovely photos. I've always wished for a service berry. I may need to plant one this spring.

The service berry were perfect when we were gone 🙁 then the rain beat them up.

I hope the trip to Miami was awesome. Looking forward to read stories and saw pictures of them too!

It was a great trip! Pictures will be coming soon. Thanks for checking out my post 👍