Springtime #wednesdaywalk

Yellow Daffodil

Welcome to my #WednesdayWalk hosted by @tattoodjay. Today I walked around my yard and took some shots of springtime 😎🌻🌞🌻😎

Orange/Yellow Daffodil

I started with some daffodils because everyone loves pretty flowers.

Daffodil cluster

These are daffodils I recently transplanted to a place where I can see them more often πŸ™‚

Seedlings

No growth in the garden yet but lots of seedlings started in the garage. All my walks start in the garage. We never use the front door lol

Bee balm

I walked along the drive and checked out some of flower beds. We planted this bee balm last year and it is starting to spread for us. The more the merrier.

Phlox

These phlox (I think 😳) are coming back strong too.

Cherry tree

Next I went down to the end of the drive where we planted some cherry trees last year. They look nice and healthy. We didn't get any cherries last year but that was their first year. Hopefully this year 🀞

Pear tree

My pear trees are on a sunny slope and they love it. They grew more than any of the fruit trees I planted last year. They already have some blooms starting!

Apple tree

At the top of the slope are a couple of apple trees. They are doing well also. I think this slope is the best place in my yard for fruit trees. I'm going to plant a couple more pear trees on the slope this year.

Crabapple

Walking over to the other side of my yard, I have three crab apple trees. Two of the crabapples have red leaves.

Raspberry

Finally I went out to the garden. I have some raspberries on the edge of the garden. The raspberries are already leafed out. I planted two plants and a couple more "volunteer" raspberries came up between them lol. There were some wild raspberries in this area before I cleared it for the garden.

That ends my short #WednesdayWalk focused on all things springtime. Have a great day! Thanks for checking out my post πŸ™

Sort: Β 

Love this. Aren't blossoms and daffs the best? Fuzzy fluffy and bright signs of spriiiinnnggggg.

Spring feels long overdue here πŸ˜…

You guys have long winters thats for sure.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks πŸ™

Such beautiful photos and spring colors, Daffodils are loved by so many as they are often the first spring flowers we see good luck with getting some cherries this year

we also mostly go out through the garage and seldom use the front door

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Thanks and thanks for hosting #wednesdaywalk πŸ™πŸ™

πŸ‘πŸ™‚πŸ‘

Nice we can see that you are in the south πŸ˜€, you're a little bit ahead in terms of flowering compared to Montreal.

🀣🀣🀣🀣

Don't you love seeing spring arrive? I'm quite looking forward to watching your garden grow this year!

We planted a couple more pear trees yesterday and also 4 lilacs. Gardening will have to wait until we get back from a short trip then its on!

It is snowing again! I was expecting rain, not this! Spring is taking its time arriving.

Congratulations @steven-patrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!