Sunday on an island

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Sunrise

I spent last Sunday on Garden Key in the Dry Tortugas. It was a #sublimesunday. The Dry Tortugas are a National Park about 70 miles west of Key West and 90 miles north of Havana. The first photo is sunrise.

Dry Tortuga

Not much on the island except a 1800s era fort.

Sunset

And beautiful sunsets. #beautifulsunday

Sort:  

I was just thinking, I remember reading that it was on e o/f the least visited national parks in the nation.

Yes. Its hard to get to. I met several people that were trying to visit all the national parks... the Dry Tortugas is usually one of the last ones people get to 🙂

I've never heard of it!!! Are you sure it exists??

Its about as remote as you can get, thats for sure. But I'm pretty sure I was there. Just finished shaking all the sand out of my sandals today.

Hahaha... It could have been a dream, and you are still dreaming the sand...

Omg looks amazing. Longer post with details please.

More pictures coming. It was pretty amazing.

oh beautiful fort... I saw a tv report on this place, really beautiful. More photos please 😀

Fort pictures tomorrow 👍

Perfect sunrise in the first one

Thanks. It was a cool place to visit.

You're welcome.