Weekend at the lake

Friday morning

Lake Dunmore in Addison County, Vermont. I took these five photos looking across the lake at Mount Moosalamoo. The first is Friday morning.

Friday afternoon

By Friday afternoon, the clouds had cleared and the sky was blue.

Saturday morning

Saturday morning was still blue and bright.

Saturday afternoon

Saturday afternoon the clouds came in. The ice along the shore has been there all weekend but changes in appearance depending on the light.

Sunday morning

Sunday morning is overcast. Rain is coming this afternoon. Hope you had a good weekend ✌

Sort:  

Beautiful! I saw where they were predicting heavy rain along the east coast. I hope that doesn't include you.

We are supposed to get a couple of inches but shouldn't cause any problems. I was hoping for a little snow next week but I don't think its going to happen 😦

They are predicting temps in the 50s for Christmas Day. It's likely to be a foggy Christmas and Santa will need Rudolf.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @steven-patrick.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Very nice. About an hour and a half south of me. We've got a bit more snow up here, glad you got to enjoy it!

Thanks. I think our snow is going to be gone before Christmas 🙁 btw my son now has access to a drone from his work. Hopefully I will get to use it some occasionally 🤞

Beautiful and relaxing ✨

Thanks its a peaceful vibe for sure

Super

Thanks. I take this picture all the time. Fun to catch it in different seasons and different lighting.

How are you dear friend @steven-patrick good afternoon
It's great that you took the trouble to take a shot every day to show us what the situation has been like as the days went by.
Beautiful landscape, I imagine how you must enjoy being there
I take this opportunity to wish you a happy start to the week.

Thanks friend Have a great Sunday 🙂

You are getting frequent changes day by day. We sure get lots of rain here these days but it is still hot.

It was 57F and rained all day yesterday. All the snow is gone and also all the ice on the lake is gone. But getting colder again today.