Winter Lake shots

Icy lake

Here are a few winter shots from Lake Dunmore, Addison County, Vermont.

Snowing

It was snowing this day of and on.

Cloudy lake

Otther times just clouded over.

Sun through clouds

By the time I got to the other end of the lake, the sun was peaking through the clouds.

Sun over winter lake

Hope you have a #beautifulsunday!

Last leaves

For a final shot on this #sublimesunday, the last leaves clinging on an oak tree.

Sort:  

Winter landscapes are so alluring and magical! Love the last shot with the oak tree.

Thanks 🙏 A bit different than Tassie 😂

Majestic landscapes, very beautiful!

Thanks. We might get some more snow tonight 🙂

Steven, I appreciate you liking my post on fungi, but it is a bit dated... much more than 7 days, no reason to upvote it at all ... xD
!BEER

haha @sketch.and.jam reblogged it and I upvoted without checking. Thanks for the beer 🍻

I missed this post and thought it was great so all I could do was repost it for reading lol.

Those sleepless nights are getting to you Dad 😉

Zombie dad for sure, I don't even know what day it is as I missed this week's #squirrelsunday

It seems you confused some folks but its ok, this way they can check some beauty they missed. Have a hot Hive !PIZZA for your mushrooms 🙏

Soon I'll be having to train my daughter how to mushroom hunt, it will be another three years before I can go out camping again looking for shrooms.

Ooo, you have a new born in your family? Congratulations, and best wishes... probably I will encounter some of your posts in the future at Home edders community? 😉

Yeah that's a good idea. She'll be getting lots of home schooling lessons about fungi, plants and animals in our area. I have to see how bad the curriculums of the schools are in this area before home edding her. I was home schooled up till 4th grade and its amazing how much farther you get ahead academically compared to public schooling with bored or weird teachers.

I figured out who to blame 😜 well, it is not a big problem anyway. But I thought its better to alert you... just in case! more !BEER, and you are always welcome, especially on the Day One 😉


Hey @steven-patrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @steven-patrick, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
qwerrie tipped sketch.and.jam (x1)
@rentmoney(1/10) tipped @steven-patrick (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

I like to look at your posts when I'm on vacation so I know what to expect when I get back 😀. Tomorrow back in the cold and snow. Cool pics (as always). Have a great monday.

Haha you mean you like to look at my pics so you can enjoy the warm weather even more 😉

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The sun seems to tell all is nice but changing weather from on and off snow is nothing nice.

Sunny and cold is nice and naughty lol

!LUV the shots.

!PIZZA

Thanks for the LUV