Smoke Photography - I made a mess of it



405opf2al3fx46pl_DSC_0245.jpg
405opf17nbjl3fx40im_DSC_0256.jpg
405opfvl3fx4902_DSC_0246.jpg
405opfuq8tl3fx48cb_DSC_0244.jpg
405opfhl3fx4hgm_DSC_0239.jpg
405opf19yz4l3fx46yi_DSC_0248.jpg
405opf12l3fx48tv_DSC_0251.jpg
405opfol3fx48rq_DSC_0247.jpg

PS; This was really difficult. I mean every single bit of it. So a few weeks ago I saw a post by @lightcapture. It was a couple of amazing photographs of the smoke from an incense stick. I love incense and I was immediately fascinated by his results, so I decided to play around today.

I had only just returned from the football field, I was bloody knackered and hungry when the idea struck. I got out my mini photo studio and decided to try it. Boy, it was a lot of work. So I used a mosquito coil as it was what I had, got the box out, put in a black backdrop, and started to shoot. The result were not satisfying. It was near impossible to get the smoke to go in the box. Then I decided to try paper. I lit a sheet and dropped it in the box. The smoke was more now, and I was able to get some 'okay' photos. I tried playing with them in post, as I add to bump up my ISO to get a balanced exposre.

Not exactly great but, there was a lot of lessons to take from this.

Shot with my Nikon D3200 and 50mm.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I love these photos...
They are simple but unique

Thank you mate 🙏

Appreciate it

Nice result! Keep experimenting :)

!discovery 32
!PIZZA

Yaaaaaay 😌

It's always wonderful to see you around my blog.

I will

Thank you for the support ❤️


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@b0s(4/5) tipped @stevenson7 (x1)
lallo tipped stevenson7 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bravo!! This is so amazing. You gave it your best there!

I did. Didn't seem like it was though. Lol

Thank you 🙏

These are some great photos. The smoke looks like magic

!PIZZA

Thank you gee.

I used to be a magician once 😅