Chickens in Formation: A Humorous Army Encounter

Have you ever witnessed something so unexpected and amusing that it instantly transported you back to a different time and place? Picture this: a serene walk by the lake in Ludwigsburg, a scene so idyllic, yet what unfolded before my eyes took me straight back to my military days.

As I strolled along the lake, my eyes were drawn to an unusual sight – three chicks standing in what seemed like military formation. It was an uncanny resemblance to my own experiences in the army, and I couldn't believe what I was seeing. The chicks were standing at attention, one of them seemingly inspecting the shoe shine of the others.

As I watched in awe, one chick took a step back and the chick that was just inspected performed a march. It was like a perfectly orchestrated routine, and I knew I had to capture this moment. My camera was out in a flash, ready to immortalize the hilarity that was unfolding before me.

The inspection continued, with the chick taking a step forward again to examine the boot cleaning of its comrade. It was a delightful spectacle that I managed to capture in a single frame. Three chicks, seemingly engrossed in their own rendition of army games.

This unexpected encounter by the lake reminded me that sometimes, life surprises us in the most whimsical and entertaining ways. Nature has its own way of mimicking human experiences, even down to the precision and order of a military formation. It's moments like these that make life a bit more lighthearted and enjoyable, leaving us with a smile and a story to tell. Who would have thought a walk by the lake could turn into a delightful show of feathered antics?

Photo information

  • Author: Ruben Storm
  • Created on: April 27, 2011
  • Published on: December 4, 2012
  • Camera: Nikon D3100
  • Lens: -

Original Photo | My Flickr profile

Find me on Nostr

Pub ID: npub1kt92nvl0xra26cz7tmhd3k3v3ltmfj5890kdc3qq9860h84tp76swuf0p0