[Eng][Spa] My collection 3 by @susylian // Mi colección 3 por @susylian

This time I will share with you the collection that I cherish and safeguard the most, as it is something that I collect since my childhood and that gives me identity and meaning. This is about my stuffed animals, adorable dolls of the animal world that I gathered over the years; some date back to the moment of my birth, others arrived on my shelf a few months ago. The point is that, whatever their origin, they all have a story: they are part of me like a family, and they accompany and adorn me as a key object in my room.

En esta oportunidad les comparto la colección que más atesoro y resguardo, ya que es algo que colecciono desde mi niñez y que me da identidad y significado. Se trata de mis peluches, adorables muñecos del mundo animal que fui reuniendo a lo largo de los años; algunos datan del momento de mi nacimiento, otros llegaron a mi estantería hace unos meses. La cuestión es que, sea cual sea su origen, todos tienen una historia: forman parte de mí como una familia, y me acompañan y adornan como un objeto clave en mi habitación.

image.png

image.png

The stuffed animals in my shelf.

Los animales de peluche en mi estantería.

My collection is composed of:

Mi colección está compuesta por:

CATS

gatos

image.png

image.png

image.png

BEARS

OSOS

image.png

DOGS

perros

image.png

image.png

SEA ANIMALS

ANIMALES MARINOS

image.png

AND FARM ANIMALS

ANIMALES DE GRANJA

image.png

It all started when I was just a little girl of three years old. I always showed predisposition and interest towards animals, so my mom, in order to please me, bought me stuffed animals that resembled real beasts, but obviously safer. My favorites were cats; hence, I currently keep most of them, and they are displayed on top of my bookcase as they used to do in my childhood.

Todo empezó cuando yo era tan solo una niña de tres años. Siempre mostré predisposición e interés por los animales, así que mi mamá, para complacerme, me compraba peluches que parecían bestias reales, pero obviamente más seguros. Mis favoritos eran los gatos; por lo tanto, actualmente conservo la mayoría de ellos, y están expuestos en la parte superior de mi biblioteca como solían hacerlo en mi infancia.

The first memory I have with stuffed animals is about a shredded cat I called "meow"; my mom took me to choose in a store where there were hundreds and hundreds of stuffed animals, and yet I chose her. From that moment on she became my favorite stuffed animal, although, it should be noted, for me they were not "stuffed animals" but "animals"; the opposite was a terrible insult. This stuffed cat accompanied me everywhere.

El primer recuerdo que tengo con animales de peluche es sobre un gato desmenuzado al que llamé "miau"; mi mamá me llevó a elegir a una tienda donde había cientos y cientos de peluches, y sin embargo la elegí a ella. A partir de ese momento se convirtió en mi peluche favorito, aunque, cabe señalar, para mí no eran "peluches" sino "animales"; lo contrario era un insulto terrible. Este gato de peluche me acompañó a todas partes.

image.png

Meow currently.

Miau actualmente.

Then came Aurora. Aurora is a small, purple stuffed animal that my mom ordered from Amazon to give me as a Christmas present. With her, I felt such a connection that I never parted from her again. I could have hundreds of stuffed animals, but she, despite not being the cutest, always stood out among them all. She, and Meow, were my favorites.

Luego vino Aurora. Aurora es un pequeño animal de peluche morado que mi mamá ordenó de Amazon para darme como regalo de Navidad. Con ella sentí tal conexión que nunca más me separé de ella. Podría tener cientos de peluches, pero ella, a pesar de no ser la más linda, siempre destacó entre todos. Ella y Meow eran mis favoritas.

image.png

Aurora currently.

Aurora en la actualidad.

People, knowing my obsession with stuffed animals, always gave me one for Christmas, birthdays, Three Kings or Children's Day; therefore, I was filled with so many stuffed animals that I slept with all of them and there was no room left on the bed. I played with each one of them every day. When I went out to play bike, I would put Aurora in the basket and make sure I had her with me. On family trips, I would take them with me hidden in a small pink backpack-type bag.

La gente, conociendo mi obsesión por los peluches, siempre me regalaba uno por Navidad, cumpleaños, Reyes o el Día del Niño; por lo tanto, me llené de tantos peluches que me acosté con todos y no me quedó espacio en la cama. Jugué con cada uno de ellos todos los días. Cuando salía a jugar a la bicicleta, ponía a Aurora en la canasta y me aseguraba de tenerla conmigo. En los viajes en familia, las llevaba conmigo escondidas en una pequeña bolsa rosa tipo mochila.

Stuffed animals were my companions and best friends.

Los animales de peluche eran mis compañeros y mejores amigos.

Over the years, a lot of my stuffed animals disappeared to younger girls or to some unexpected sale. My grandmother has always had a vocation to help people, so she gave away many of my stuffed animals to others. The ones that remain are the elemental survivors and I wouldn't give them up for anything in the world.

A lo largo de los años, muchos de mis animales de peluche desaparecieron ante niñas más jóvenes o por alguna venta inesperada. Mi abuela siempre ha tenido vocación de ayudar a la gente, por eso regalaba muchos de mis peluches a otras personas. Los que quedan son los supervivientes elementales y no los dejaría por nada del mundo.

I recently managed to acquire more stuffed animals thanks to a very important person to me and my own effort. I share them:

Recientemente logré adquirir más peluches gracias a una persona muy importante para mí y a mi propio esfuerzo. los comparto:

image.png
Reversible octopus.

pulpo reversible.

My stuffed animal collection accompanies me and adorns the most unimaginable things. For example, some stuffed animals decorate my desk lamp:

Mi colección de peluches me acompaña y adorna las cosas más inimaginables. Por ejemplo, unos peluches decoran mi lámpara de escritorio:

image.png

Or the nightstand next to my bed:

O la mesita de noche al lado de mi cama:

image.png

And other places where they mark with their wonderful presence a beautiful environment.

Y otros lugares donde marcan con su maravillosa presencia un bello entorno.

I currently have 45 stuffed animals, although I remember that in my childhood I managed to have 150.

Actualmente tengo 45 peluches, aunque recuerdo que en mi infancia llegué a tener 150.

All the photos used here were taken by me with my iPhone X and edited in Lightroom app. They’re my propierty.

Todas las fotos utilizadas aquí fueron tomadas por mí con mi iPhone X y editadas en la aplicación Lightroom. Son de mi propiedad.

I hope you found my publication interesting. Thank you very much for reading, greetings!

Espero que hayas encontrado interesante mi publicación. Muchas gracias por leer, saludos!

Sort:  

Congratulations @susylian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Semifinals - Recap of Day 2
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!