Shopping and afternoon tea day with my godmother

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Greetings to all my dear #HIVE family and friends, I hope you are having a great day. Today I'll be telling you about another one of my days through a very active diary. Without further ado, let's get started!

image.png
With the new owner of the house. Photo of my property.

This day started with several goals; I woke up with the idea of taking Copito, my little cat, to the vet, but due to the weather the streets were flooded and this didn't happen for the moment, plus it was also a holiday and the vet wouldn't be attending his patients for sure. I had breakfast, played for a while with the new tenant of the house and also attended to him, serving him breakfast and taking him to the living room to play for a while.

After being with Copito for a while, the rain stopped, so around noon, my mum and I went out to do some chores: we had to buy food for the kitten and for ourselves. For the kitten, we first went to a small farm and bought a quarter of a kilo of cat food, as it is a bit expensive and he is so small that he only eats three small spoonfuls a day. However, he needs to start experimenting with this type of food so that he and his teeth get strong.

Then I thought of my brother, who had an exhibition the next day, Wednesday, and there were not enough materials in the house to make his respective support material on a sheet of paper. So we went to the only place that was open: the castle, the fabric palace. You may ask: but what does one thing have to do with the other? I had previously seen on the first floor markers and also sheets of paper in the stationery area, so it was perfect to save my brother on the holiday and lack of planning. I grabbed three markers; a red one, a blue one and last but most importantly a black one. This would suffice for the moment. I also noticed that the shop had recently brought in some beautiful materials for painting on canvas, something I have never tried, but which would be interesting to try. I took a picture of it because I thought it looked very nice.

image.png
Painting materials. Photo of my property.

After buying the stationery, we went to a supermarket where we would buy the groceries; fortunately it was quite empty, but they took a long time to serve us. At this stop, I had to choose a hair dye for my grandmother, but, as it was not the shade she likes (light brown), I took one called "brown gold". We laughed a lot afterwards because, for some reason, on the sample, it looked reddish, but we had already paid.

image.png
The wrong dye. Photo of my own.

After this long trip to the supermarket where we had to carry some pretty heavy bags to the car, we made a quick stop at a greengrocer's where my mum bought some things to make salad and soon soup. She also picked out a nice pineapple for me.

image.png
Fruits in the fruit shop. Photo of my property.

image.png
The peppers were very nice. Photo of my property.

Once we finished shopping, we went to my grandmother's house to drop off half of what we had bought and also to have lunch. She had prepared a very tasty lunch; for some reason, she came up with the idea of making coconut beans, and obviously it was very tasty as always. I had never eaten them before, but I really loved them. After lunch, we went back to my house and I rested very little thanks to Copito, who always has energy to play and walk around the house.

image.png
Copito is getting more confident every day. Photo of my property.

While I was doing this, my mum let me know that at about 6pm we would be going to my godmother's house to hang out and chat, as they had stories to share. At the time she said, we went to her house; we had a very nice conversation and she gave us a delicious ginger tea that I liked very much. As a nice gesture on her part, she gave me a box of ginger tea, because I always like to drink tea to relax before going to sleep.

image.png
The rich tea. Photo of my property.

We arrived at the house quite late, so I spent some time doing a quick report and commenting on the last posts that had been uploaded to the community. There were really good posts and it was interesting to read them.

I fell asleep very early lately, because Copito makes me get up early and I need more sleep.