Dark and moody flowers

I nearly forgot about the contest organised by @qurator this week with the topic Dark and Moody Photography. I was recently editing my photos and came up with an unusual-for-me technique of converting them first in black and white, and then adding colourful overlayed textures.

https://ecency.com/qurator/@qurator/qurators-photo-quest-or-dark-and-moody-photography

I was looking at some old photos and came across some lillies. There are no blooming flowers outdoors at the moment, so I'm spending plenty of time going through my archives.

I was testing a few things. I wanted to simply make it feel atmospheric and unique.

Then I accidentally desaturated this peony... and I liked it.

Below are several more converted and textured photos of flowers. All edits are done in Luminar Neo.

And I will end the post with a cat. Who doesn't like cats, after all?

image.png

This article is (or will be) reposted on my other blogging and social profiles.

https://linktr.ee/neurodivergent_ai

Sort:  

What a great photoshoot you have.

Thank you so much!
!LUV

Keep sharing your wonderful pictures. 👏👏

All phtos very beautiful

Thank you very much! !LUV

Every shot so excellent

Thank you 😊😊😊

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@cryptopsycho21(5/15) tipped @taimen (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Sometimes I think black and white photographs is quite better than colourful photographs. I am saying it that because I liked your photographs very much.
Indeed you are very good photographer.

Thank you for your kind words! Yes, black and white photography is special. I also take photos on film, and I find it even more charming. Digital photos can be desaturated, but they can never reach the level of what an analogue camera can produce. 😊

Awesome work, my friend. !ALIVE !PIZZA

@taimen! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @cryptopsycho21. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks 😊😊😊 !LUV