You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Winter

It was mild enough here for me to get out and do a bit of gardening yesterday. Probably the warmest February I can remember.

I showed your pictures to my youngest son and was jealous you’ve got snow. I’ve told him there’s still a chance we could get some over the next 6 weeks but it’s not looking good. Another year where the sledge wasn’t needed…

Sort:  

Same here unfortunately. At some part of the country there was 14°C, which is more like spring, not winter.

I can understand his frustration although I don't know how old he is. I was thinking of how we spent our winter holidays, when we were kids. Today kids have very little idea about what it is like to go out sledging every single day for hours. It's not good.

He's 4 and he's only seen proper snow once back in 2021.

!BEER


Hey @erikah, here is a little bit of BEER from @talesfrmthecrypt for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .