You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Slippery Slopes

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

...you know that humanity is not yet lost. We are born with it, and it's only about whether we can preserve it.

I agree. It seems harder and harder to hold ono these days though. Too soon they are swept into staring at screens.

Will it snow more where you are - do you get "lasting snow"?

Sort:  

Will it snow more where you are - do you get "lasting snow"?

It should, yes. Southern Poland, we used to get quite heavy winters here, but they got much milder in the last decade or so. That's probably due to a slight shift in the climate, and if my reading got me right, in another decade or so we should be back to where we started. And I look forward to it, I miss those snowy winters from my childhood, we'd return from schools and go outside right away and only return once it was so dark and cold we couldn't bear it anymore. Life was much simpler and slower then.

I'm not idealizing and of course there is no going back to one's childhood, but I think there are treasures hidden there deep within us and bringing back those times of childhood might help a lot in bringing them out into the light.

Here's a photo of my girlfriend from today's morning, it snowed almost the entire day. We'll see whether this weather will stick around or that's just a thing for few days and we'll back to rain and puddles and mud.
https://ecency.com/hive-193084/@niebieskibezczas/wt889pe9ahxr5bnpl5uosz