A few shots of piers at sunrise from last year

A few shots of piers at sunrise from last year

Now those that follow me will know that some of the spots I go to often for my morning walks are by the water and near to a pier of some sort or other, and I was looking through my edited but not yet posted photos and decided to do a post focused on some shots of some of the piers.

These are not recent images they were taken last year and all on early morning walks

starting with this shot from a walk in July I was parked at one end of the Harbor walk where these is this pier, which is very popular for fisherman, during the warmer months I often see a few out there fishing, at the time i took this shot there was one one person the the pier fishing


piers-1.jpg

Sony A7i11 24mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot was taken in August and I was about to get back in the car after my walk and saw this big ship sailing out and snapped a quick shot handheld and hence the high ISO of 3200, I do now know what ship it is, perhaps a small cruise ship that came in to shelter in the harbor as this was just after we had a big storm come through, I am not certain but it could have been the hurricane that came in here last year


piers-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger


In August again and this time I am at Fort Tabor Park which has a nice big pier I often walk out on when I visit there, but before that I almost always when i go for a walk here, head to the beach and get a shot of the pier from this angle


piers-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now this one is in October and the pier by the Harbor Walk again


piers-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


the same pier in july and I must admit I was intrigued by the bicycle on the pier but there was no one around on or off the pier, I looked away for a minute and when I turned back there was a person standing by the bike, have no idea where he came from maybe he was laying down and hence I cant see him in this shot


piers-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F8 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

I like all images, JJ, but the first shot is brilliant - love it 😍


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks My friend I to loved the first shot, wasnt so sure about the others LOL

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure, JJ 😊
The last photo is also amazing 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Cheers
I hope your week has started well my friend

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Hi JJ,

the only good thing about much work is that the time goes fast, but it's going almost too fast at the moment 🤣
Wishing you a great week, my friend 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

We’ll make sure you allow yourself some time to rest and relax

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

I'll do my best and hope to be able to take 2 or even 3 weeks off this summer 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

A lovely sunrise picture nice shots @tattoodjay


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Uhhh i like the darkness in this ones 😀

Thanks, I guess I like the darkness since most of my walks are early morning before and at sunrise

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I really like the first photo, the sun is so beautiful at sunrise and the clouds change color too this is a great catch

Thanks for your feedback, my favorite time for photo walks is at sunrise

The weekend! Hope you have a great one. The blue photo with the lights on the pier is my favorite today.

Thanks I appreciate your feedback

Have a great weekend

Magical. Beautiful composition too. ❤️ beautiful scenery and light.
Every corner of this universe through your camera is heaven ❤️

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x4)
tattoodjay tipped pixresteemer (x1)
@johannpiber(3/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x8)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

That first photo is really cool, because the sunspots and trails are so perfectly visible.

thanks appreciate your kind words ;)

I am in my nook having my breakfast, and
I am staring at the screen with wonderful photos of sunrises!
Life is good, @tattoodjay .
Good morning!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @tattoodjay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks so much, I am glad these photos helped to start your day :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Excellent. Very good captures. Very nice colors @tattoodjay. It made me remember that for many years I lived near a coast, the colors of the sunsets and sunsets were similarly beautiful. It is very special that place, the sun rays change during the year and in the same way the colors change according to the season.

Greetings, stay well.

Thanks so much, and yes Sunrises or sunsets are such special times of the day each one unique in its own way

all the shots are amazing but the first one is just woww...probably the sun is rising( I dunno) , it was taken so perfectly...

Thanks thats so kind of you to say and yes the sun was rising ;)

being on the pier at sunset enjoying a cup of hot chocolate is a very pleasant habit of mine

I see many doing the same thing at sunrise on these piers :)

The cruise ship that looks like there are several floors, which country are they going to.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thanks so much, yes this camera han;les 3200 ISO pretty well, I shoot all my photos in raw mode so I edit every photo but try and get what I saw at the time

Sorry No i haven't been on there for years

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote
Have a great day

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !