A foggy Morning at the port

A foggy Morning at the port

For todays post I am sharing a few shots taken the other morning when I went for a walk at the port here in New Bedford.
When I headed out from home at about 5AM, the fog was even worse than I was expecting visibility was terrible, so I decided instead of heading to a beach as I had originally planned to head to the port.
The drive was slow due to the fog, I could only see a short distance in front of me, so much so at one stage I came up to a car and only saw it when I was maybe 20 feet from it, would have helped if he had his lights on of course not sure what the driver was thinking driving in those conditions with no lights on.

I will resist a rant but just say these days maybe I am assuming to much that most people have common sense or are in fact thinking LOL

port thurs-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F8 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A bit of a change from my often colorful photos I share on sunrise walks, the first shot I did do a mono edit but as you will see even the color images are very muted colors


port thurs-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F8 6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and of course me being me I had to get a shot of the Nantucket light ship while I was there


port thurs-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F11 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another mono edit, the fog giving a very moody feel to the morning


port thurs-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 26mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Looking out on one of the docks


port thurs-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F8 1.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


For those who prefer my more colorful images let me add a couple of images from another day I visited the port


port thurs.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F8 10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and one last shot to finish off the post


port thurs-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F8 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.635944 lat -70.920507 long the Port New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

There is always something special about fog pictures, great work!

Ohh yes I do agree and thanks


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow. Looks like from a movie the first pic. Super dope shot. Of course all photos are great but the first one is amazing!!!!

Thanks truly appreciate your feedback :)

💕☀️😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey Mate, Hope you're having a good time.

I can relate with the fog because Right now it's Fog everywhere after rain and it's so worst like can't even capture anything other than fog.

You still Got some Pretty Shots! That's impressive and awesome.

Wish you a great day ahead.

When its to foggy I agree impossible to take photos I got lucky it was just a reasonable amount of fog

That is a nice shoot of the fog photo.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

We had a bit of fog here this morning. It wasn't too horrible. We have had mornings like you mentioned where you don't quite know where you are. In cases like that I almost prefer to have a car in front of me. As long as I can see the lights of course. Much better than suddenly coming upon a car. People drive like nuts these days. It is getting scary out there!

Ohh yeah so many nuts on the road these days, thats why I like going out early morning or another reason, no many people are out on the roads :)

I don't blame you for that!

Looks amazing. And creepy in the same way. Can't but help feel there is some shadowy monster thingy lurking behind most of the ships, just waiting for you to turn your back. =)

Great looking set of pictures. Do you always wake up so early, or was it specifically to get these pictures?

Thanks and yes foggy can give an eerie feel, luckily when I turned my back nothing leaped out at me ;)

and yes I am up early every day :)

That might be why you are safe, as you are up early every day the lurkers and whatnots are probably accustomed to you by now ;)

That could well be true

This is stunning. Nice pictures

Thanks
Have a great day

And you too

Moody and mono- they are just wonderful shots today!

I love color, but the mono reels in that mystery, another favorite. It gives another whole feel to the port.

Simply beautiful!

Thanks yes fog gives such a cool perhaps dramatic mood to scenes often

I sooo love the foggy photographs 😎 especially with the masts of the boats… amazing captures.
Great change in destination. As it was sure worth it to take the photos on this day.
Beautiful @tattoodjay 😊

Crazy to imagine that somebody in those conditions didn’t have the lights on. Scary even…

Ohh yeah some crazy drivers around always have to be alert

Cheers

Yes, better to be careful especially in bad weather.

Cheers @tattoodjay 👋🏻

Ships and fog are always magical together.

Ohh yea for sure

Wow these shots are so cool. Its like straight out of a film. The clam bar. The boats in the fog. Classic. Have a great day Tattoodjay 🙂

Thanks for the visit and such a kind comment

Spooky!

Is almost all I'm going to say here. I love a good fog for photos. Happens pretty rarely around here though.

Sorry I missed this week's walk.

No worries missing the walk this week
And yes fog can give all kinds of moods

your photos look mysterious, amazing.

Thanks
Have a great day

Very good evening dear @tattoodjay!

Here I am again joining this beautiful challenge that meets us every Wednesday.

I apologize that I'm an hour late on Wednesday, but I've had some setbacks today!

I leave you a big hug

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@pablo1601/victoria-ocampo-cultural-center-wednesday-walk-wednesday-walk-cultural-center-victoria-ocampo-wednesday-walk-wednesday-wednesday-walk

Good Morning from me and no worries about being late I do say if possible post on a Wednesday so no problem at all

The ships look very nice 😍

I can't imagine it's an easy task getting that kind of light and clarity at that time of the day and in fog to boot.

Superbly done - specifically the first ones with the super atmospheric fog!

It is a challenge for sure but nice when you get it right

Well... you certainly got it right 👍

Thanks so kind of you to say

Wow, enchanting!😮

I like this kind of photos. Tks

And thank you
'have a great day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks very kind of you to say

Fog can give dramatic moods indeed