A Way Way WAY back Wednesday Walk in NYC

a Way Way WAY back Wednesday Walk in NYC

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)
As the title suggest this is a way way way back Wednesday Walk post from a walk I took through Central park, back in 2018 or 2019, but I am slipping in for this weeks post since I haven't been for any outdoor walks this past week,

that said I have finally started working on loosing some of the weight I have put on over the last couple of months, through doing workouts on an App called Supernatural on the Meta quest VR headset, which I have been doing for a week now and feeling better about it making an effort at least, I do a mix of flow and boxing workouts.


ww Central park.jpg

Sony A7iii 58mm F9 1/60 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


This must have been in fall that year with some nice colors all around the park


ww Central park-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Now I dont really miss the crazy hectic pace of NYC but I do kind of miss early morning walks in Central Park when hardly anyone is out and about


ww Central park-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/60 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


One good thing about me going back and looking at photos and edits I did from a few years back, is to my eye I can see my photography has improved over the years


ww Central park-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F8 1/80 ISO 400
Click here to view larger


This is at the end of the Mall looking towards Betheshda Terrace


ww Central park-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F6.3 1/200 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and finishing off this post of the Fountain down the stairs from the last photo


ww Central park-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @esthefanychacin, @lion-bull, @mipiano, @blindspot, @joanstewart

And @elizacheng will send to @iamjadeline


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


Sort:  

Great photos!
Beautiful nature.
You probably chased people away so they didn't get into the frame? 😁

thanks and LOL no I didnt chase people away my walk was early morning and not many people where out and about at that time

🙂


~~~ embed:1600501124825776129 twitter metadata:MTQ4MDg4NTcyMjU1OTEwMjk3Nnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDgwODg1NzIyNTU5MTAyOTc2L3N0YXR1cy8xNjAwNTAxMTI0ODI1Nzc2MTI5fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @semarekha ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It was a nice surprise @tattoodjay , thank you :)

Thank you for this little tour to past and through NYC 😇

cheers
have a great day

What a beautiful hike! Great pictures!

thanks
have a good day

The light seemed really nice that day :) ... But isn't Central Park one of the most dangerous places in the world, especially at night and in the early morning? Much worse than the park you mentioned a couple of weeks ago 😲

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

yes the light was so nice that day

Yes Central Park can be dangerous at night, and to be honest My wife wasnt to happy about me walking there early mornings, but I never felt at rick there

I guess it really depends on which area you are in???

!PIZZA

COULD BE, THINKING ABOUT IT i DIDNT GO DEEP INTO THE PARK WHEN IT WAS STILL DARK

That was probably a good idea

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
wrestlingdesires tipped tattoodjay (x1)
@jlinaresp(10/10) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Awesome shots. It does feel like it is pretty rare to see so few people in the park. I can understand why you enjoyed going so early! That is great that you are getting some exercise each day. It has been a struggle for me lately. My bed is just so comfy most mornings. I still get up and do it (most of the time), but it gets harder and harder each day. You would think it would be the opposite!

yes I did love it early morning by lunchtime the park is often packed on a nice day

I had to do something my weight was getting to much, doing half an hour or more workout on the VR headset is burning calories and helping me

That is great! My weight has been getting out of control too even though I have been working out. I think I just need a change of pace. It's hard when I am still working full time. Maybe in a couple of years....

yes I do not have the excuse to blame work for getting in the way anymore lOL

good pics

thanks
Have a good day

Yeah I really wish I hadv'e spent more time in central park!

Great shots (ofcourse...lol...)

And I'm now very intrigued by the workouts on an App called Supernatural on the Meta quest VR headset

I will check it out and I will want to do it, but then I will never be able to find the time...but I'm still going to check it out!

I really wish that my brain was attached to the computer like the character in Stephen Kings Tommyknocker so then I could do all the fun things AND work on the computer at the same time with out having to actually SIT at the computer...

Thanks

I am loving the App, it works for me to burn some calories and have fun at the same time, if you want to try it I can send you a guest pass if you want to try it out, I just need your email address

Ok but I need to have the VR headset first though don't I.

Does it have to be a new model or can the app work on an older one cause I might be able to borrow an older one from my bestie...

Oooh yes I like the look of that!

I love boxing.
I used to have a full size bag- about 18years ago though...just for 'fun'...

Anyway.
I'm in!

I think I just found my new xmas pressie to myself- apart from another riser desk so I can stand and dance when I'm here...

I think it needs a Quest @ headset, but am not 100% sure

Lovely photos from the park. I do miss cities some living in a rural area now. Its almost like solitude is more special when you find in on an early morning walk in a city of 8 million. Happy #wednesdaywalk!

I am in mixed feelings between liking and hating NYC I love it early mornings when its not so busy but not during the day when its crazy crowded with people

Undoubtedly, it is a wonderful walk, because spending some time in such a beautiful environment of nature means an opportunity to make the heart flutter more. Enchanting scenery and stunning photography.

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
Good that you have finally started working out and boxing, a good way to lose weight
Excellent walk, beautiful shots
have a great day

Thanks yes the workouts are good for me and I am enjoying them

I like to walk in parks where there is plenty of green.

you and me as well :)

Good to hear you do find through the app and vr set some workouts that will help you to get rid of the extra little kg you gained. Especially now you have no change of going out like usual.

Great captures. Love the covered areas and the view at the fountain. The colours are lovely too.
Thanks for sharing these lovely photos, great to see older ones too 🤓😉

Today I take you on a walk along the Glen meadow loop in Massachusetts 😊😎
Wednesday Walk ~ “GLEN MEADOW LOOP” 🍂🍁 ADAMS, MA ~ my US adventures 🇺🇸

Have a lovely Wednesday @tattoodjay 👋🏻😊

I just visited your post and loved that area

Have a great rest of the week

Thank you kindly @tattoodjay 👋🏻😊 the Berkshires are wonderful to walk and explore.
Hope next time we visit we have more time.

Thanks, you too have a great week further.
Take care 🤗🤗 both of you!

Lovely views @tattoodjay friend!!!!

!PIZZA

Waw it's a very beautiful picture, the natural scenery is very natural and well preserved

These photos make me miss NYC! The colors!!!

My Wednesday Walk and Make Me Smile post has muted, rainy, overcast day colors, my favorite hues. It's been a while since I posted one of these!

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@owasco/a-wednesday-walk-that-made-me-smile-a-lot

Definitely beautiful pictures from central park, sometimes it's good to look back on old photos and reminisce on the days gone by. Wishing you the very best with the new workouts, remember consistency is key to seeing any significant changes at all. Also no hard work goes to waste, thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

thanks, and yes consistencyis very important

have a great dya

This was great to see! I have been lamenting all day on a post for my walk and I didn't get out! It is raining today and earlier wasn't happening this week! I was going to do a flashback walk with pictures not used... maybe I will do that.

Forgiveness. You have a legitimate cause, I just didn't want to get wet! I do love your NYC shots and I haven't noticed that your photography has gotten improved! It is obvious, but, only by seeing this, which is still great!

Wow! I need to pay more attention. I always thought your shots were good!

Happy Wednesday!

Thanks Kindly

I have told others many times do not compare their photos with those they feel are great photographers other than for inspiration but instead compare there photos now with those a year or years ago and be happy if you see improvement, so I guess I was taking my own advice :)

Truth. We should only compare ourselves with ourselves. That is a great philosophy.

Indeed when I started back into photography years back I was comparing myself with some photographers i loved and getting frustrated, and a change to comparing with mysef helped keep me motivated to stick with it

If I have the opportunity to visit the central park I'm not I will like to leave on time because it's homely .

Thanks for random draw mention, appreciated!

Late to arrive, we now experiencing worse government "planned power outages" than previously.

Walking the park again is calming, your technique has changed over the years, photographs still all exceptional in Spring.

Good to hear you have found a way back to better health.

I was reading about the power outages there I am sorry sorry your having to deal with such long outages

Country can only blame themselves, writing has been on the wall for a long time.

Politicians listen too much to outsider influence, my take is use what we have in abundance, coal, we are a third world country with no economical future if they don't do something soon.

Yes I do think your right and the time for change needsto be now for the people, but sadly politicians seem to focus on helping themselves first and the people later if conveinient

Country needs a complete overhaul, politicians split people with hatred, poverty plus more while making/taking money on the sidelines for self enrichment using both West and East to fill their pockets.

Thank you, simply very beautiful images!

thanks kindly
have a good day