Another visit to Fort Tabor

Another visit to Fort Tabor

I recently took a morning walk at Fort Tabor, a Place I really enjoy visiting for morning walks as the sun rises, and one those who follow me may be getting sick of seeing, but the morning I took this walk I got to get some shots of something a little different namely this Jeep, the Owner of it had stopped to get a few photos of it himself and I asked if her minded if I took a few shots and he was fine with it.


a visit to Fort tabor-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F10 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


He told me he is one of the people who runs South Coast jeeps which he said is one of the biggest Jeep clubs in this part of the country, and that they do a few events during the year, meetups and fund raisers for charity, I enjoyed getting the shots of his Jeep and will have to watch out for any events they have this year and see if I can visit a couple of them.
What I wasn't able to catch with these shots is the purple glow the headlights had which being that purple is one of my favorite colors I really liked


a visit to Fort tabor-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F10 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And back to my normal views when visiting this park, heading onto the beach for a shot of the pier, and yes the pier never changes, but the clouds and the color of sunrise are different every time I visit there so I cant resist capturing what I see over the pier


a visit to Fort tabor-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F14 10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Then I walk around the outskirts of the park, around Fort Rodman, which that morning had a nice warm sunrise sky as a backdrop


a visit to Fort tabor-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Was a lovely warm sky that morning so one last shot looking over the trees and bunkers


a visit to Fort tabor-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F11 1/8Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Wow, this Jeep looks great but a little bit too wide for our small mountain roads, I'm afraid 😉


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Yeah they are really popular here, even in NYC I saw lots of them, always so clean, I wonder if they ever took them off road where they excel, or just for show

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I think many have them just for show. I have a colleague with a never dirty one and a friend whose Jeep is regularly deep in mud or almost under water - he has much more fun with it 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Possibly they use them on weekends and give them a good wash
But I think most have them for show
To me I would only have one if I was to do a lot of off roading

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

It's like the Harley riders here whose bikes are much older than mine, but with a mileage I have made with mine in the first 2 months 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Ohh yeah
I have a friend like that rides it twice a year both to bike climb meetings less than a mile from his house

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

Haha, oh yes, here they ride around the lake or only to a roadside cafe where they can park visible for everybody 😂


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Maybe they clean them very well for showing them off. This type of jeep sits the best in dirt lol

You could well be right


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.306


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You have to be very rich to drive such a car in Turkey. Fuel prices have increased by 100% compared to the last year.

This is true in many other countries too, not just/only in Turkey. Probably worldwide.

Fuel prices have increased all over the world, but the increases are higher in Turkey. Because while 1 dollar = 8 TL a year ago, now 1 dollar = 14.68 TL

Yeah Gas prices have risen a lot here as well, having a car that is efficient on gas is a good thing these days


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

It's a very good car @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Fun shot of the tricked out Jeep. We used to go 4 wheeling in Colorado when I was younger. Allowed you to go over some back country passes that weren't open to cars. Lots of fun and great views/pictures 🙂

You captured some purples in shot over the pier so you didn't miss out. Nice post. Have a great day.

I drove a friends jeep off road many a time it was great fun, thanks for your visit and feedback

Ohohoh wonderful pictures. I Love that

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I know a couple of "jeep people," too, and sometimes it seems that the jeep is always the focal point of their conversations. They are definitely some dedicate people!

Ohh yes thats very true, they talk jeep mix with Jeep people and life is all about the jeep often LOL

Poems in color per usual, well done @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Is that a jeep? It looks expensive!

Yes indeed, I am not sure what they cost these days

I have never seen a Jeep in my country, I mean in real🙂

There’s lots of the here

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Lovely, such a dreamlike atmosphere. ❤️ the light is awesome like the whole composition!
Fantastic Photography dear. God bless you.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)
@johannpiber(4/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x4)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Wow, what a nice places , it really looks beautiful and amazing.nice work

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

That is a beautiful shot, the warm glow of the sun peeping through the morning sky.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

What a fantastic Jeep, I don't think I have seen such in my neck of the woods. They probably have that in the richer neighborhoods around here. The sunsrise pictures looking quite splendid with the amazing orange hue. Thanks for sharing and enjoy Friday ahead :}

Isnt it so cool, I see lots of them here they are very popular, I used to laugh when I saw them around the concrete Jungle of NYC, so clean and pristine, I wonder if they ever took them off road, or they are just for show

These photos are fantastic, I love the color of the sun on the horizon.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

That car looks amazing!

I thought so as well

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022

I am definitely not a sunrise person but sure so many great photos can be captured during that moments.

I think there are more people who catch sunsets than sunrises, i just have the habot of being up early sincemy teens so sunrises are easy for me to catch

have a great weekend

The pictures are so warm and calming. That's a wild jeep!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

As a Jeep girl, your awesome posts speak to me! Not enough time to join a Jeep club -- a Siberian husky club if anything 🐺

Love the scenic sunset photographs especially the serene pier reflections! @tattoodjay🌅

Well don’t hate me but I don’t think I have ever even ridden in a keep lol 😂

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day