Early arrivals at the Whaling City Car and Bike show

Monday Motors - Early arrivals at the Whaling City Car and Bike show

Now I know I normally do a Mono post on Mondays, but I thought I would change that up for a couple of weeks at least as I recently swung by to check out the Whaling City Festival Car Show, which was held in Buttonwood Park.
I have shared a couple of posts showing the Mustang Shelby's, but now I will get onto some of the other cars at the show.

Registration started at 8AM, and I was there at that time so this first post in this series are of some of the cars who arrived and pulled onto the Park even before registration opened

now I am no expert on vehicles but I think this is a T Bucket and in one of my favorite colors blue


whaling city car show pre show.jpg

Sony A7iv 36mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


next up we have a Dodge Charger this had some cool blue lighting on it which didn't show up as well as I hoped it would


whaling city car show pre show-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 66mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Here it is again with what I think is another charger, you may notice someone or something sitting in the passenger seat, I will get to that again later in the post


whaling city car show pre show-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 34mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Another of the Early arrivals Named Black beauty and as you can see he also had a passenger


whaling city car show pre show-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



and here is is, posing happily for a photo


whaling city car show pre show-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 59mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


a Nice Red Chevy


whaling city car show pre show-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 39mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


now this one is clearly set up for racing of some sort


whaling city car show pre show-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 43mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


now remember the passenger i mentioned earlier well here he is ;)


whaling city car show pre show-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 48mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



Now it was a car and bike show, here is one of the bikes that arrived early a racing red Suzuki


whaling city car show pre show-9.jpg

Sony A7iv 35mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


and another shot of it


whaling city car show pre show-10.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome photographs of some awesome cars! The charger is for sure one of my childhood dream cars, but with recent petrol/gas price increases in my country, I think I will rather take the bus! But what a dream will it not be to ride one of those pretty beasts.

thanks I do love these cars, but like you with the price of petrol these days a bus or a more efficient car works better for me

Absolutely, and you have fewer upkeep costs as well.

Ohh yeah and a cheaper upfront cost as well classic cars are not cheap

Cars are so expensive these days. Here where I live in South Africa, a new car sets you back by around $10k (I am not sure if that is a lot of money, but for me in my local currency it is). And public transport is non-existent here. Crazy times!

Crazy times indeed
10k here I don’t think would get any new cars

It is so interesting to hear how weak our currency is that 10k can be so much money for us but so little for someone overseas! Money is a strange thing.

I'm a fan of the old cars but that red bike is beautiful. The car on the trailer is a Plymouth Roadrunner probably 1970.

thanks for the info on the road Runner, I will try to remember that when I share other shot of it when it pulled off the trailer ;)

Enjoyable outing to see the oldies on the road, built to last in good nick!

Suzuki was a comfortable ride with shaft drive in road cruiser we once owned, not sure about this one, it looks awesome though.

!BEER

I love seeign well looked after classic cars I must admit

I was always Honda rider myself, but that suzuki looks real nice

Good memories for us, good fortune for others who still maintain the lifestyle.

Indeed thats so true, we cherish the memories now, :)


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Wow, these are classic rides. A friend once posted something of this sort recently and I enjoyed strolling these pictures, are they just for show or there are sellers there as well?

Some real nice cars were there, this was just a show not a sales event owners proudly showing off their cars

That's super cool, thanks for sharing with us.

And thanks for your visit

Wow! My favorite is the black beauty! She really is beautiful 😊 love those vintage cars! ^^,

Isnt it such a cool truck, I really liked it as well, I do have a thing for classic cars even if I cannot afford one lOL

It really is a cool truck! I rarely see those kind of trucks and cars here in my country and pretty glad you post them here so we can see it 😊😁 hehe

My eyes can't get enough of the red bike. I like it!! 🥰🙈

Ohh yeah looks such a sweet ride doesn't it

Have you tried riding it sir?

Unfortunately no

Ohhhhh. But sooner you'll be sir. Hihi. Or maybe you just like cars more than motorcycles.. 🙂

that Model T is still on my want to drive once list, but i guess it won't have power steering , we are really spoiled these days with that.🤣

Ohh for sure no power steering or any mod cons, but still would be cool to take it for a spin

Good morning @tattoodjay !!!

What a great car show !!! They really are cars of preserved in an excellent condition!

As you have us used to your pictures are impeccable!

Big hug!

Thanks so much I have many more to edit for future posts

Beautiful photos my friend, if I have to choose I'll take the Dodge Charger, I can't help but be in love with that car, it's a shame that in Spain it's not marketed and the few that there are are very expensive.... Have a great day.

Thanks
The charger is real nice
My favorite is the T Bucket

Epic cars… @tattoodjay amazing captures.
The black Dodge Charger is actually a challenger 😉 the headlights are different from the charger.
The white one is one too. I love the classic version and hope one day to have a model to fix up in the garage 😎😁

The doggie is so cute and poses perfectly.
I saw the stormtrooper in the car hahaha funny 😁

The Plymouth… yes… bring it round the back, I store it for them 🥰☺️
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the info on the Challengers

I hope your week is starting well

You are welcome 😁
Thanks, so far it has been pleasant 😎
Enjoy yours too!

Doing my best to 😎

Awesome, JJ, I think I would take any of these cars if I had to make a decision.


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.168


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(2/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Damn that Ranchero has some real punch under the hood with a 454, but that 70 Road Runner just owned me -- 442 (four-barrel carburetor, four-speed manual, double exhaust).

You clearly now a lot more about them than I do

There was some real nice cars in this show

curious to see the next ones

untitled.gif

Probably will share more next Monday

I need to get into gear and edit photos for posts I am way behind

Hahahaha. The best thing about those cars are the passengers!

I though so as well

It seems like they rarely make cars with such personalities like those these days.

Ohh yes I totally agree the classics had such cool style to them

You already know what I think about muscle cars, but the biggest surprise was the motorcycle! Love it!

OHh yeah I was hoping more bikes would be at the show but in the time I was there I only saw to of them