Early morning at the port

Early morning at the port

Good Morning all, I hope life is treating you well and wishing one and all a good day

those that follow me probably know that one of the places I used to visit fairly regularly when getting out for early morning walks was the port here in New Bedford.
Even though I have never worked on a commercial fishing boat, or for that matter been out fishing on a private boat, I do find the port fascinating and enjoy my walks there, these shots are from a couple of walks I did there last year.

OF course on some mornings when I visit there the clouds are in full force or its dull and grey, but for this post I am sharing shots when there was nice skies and some lovely early morning colors

Starting looking over the bow of one of the commercial fishing boats


early morning port_.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Next up with have the ship Resilient with nice colors in the background

I am often paying attention tot he names for the boats and wondering the story behind them

Now for me Resilient seems a good name for a fishing boat as it means being able to withstand or recover quickly from difficult conditions, which I am sure is what the crew on such boats must do quite often.


early morning port_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F11 1/10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The same ship on a different day as you can see the boats are often tied up three deep tot he docks


early morning port_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 18mm F11 1/10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and here we have K.A.T.E and K.A.T.E II I wonder if Kate is named after someone but the full stops between the letters make me wonder is there some deeper meaning to the names, I guess I will never know


early morning port_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 20mm F11 1/10 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And the Sea Streak ferries with the sun just rising in the background


early morning port_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 1/30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.635944 lat -70.920507 long the Port New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey @tattoodjay, What time did you go there? I feel so peaceful through your post.

Beautiful pictures 😍👌

I kind of know what you mean about wanting to be near the water. My dad is the same way in some respects. He was in the Navy and though he didn't much care for it, I can tell there was something about being on a ship that he really loved. These are great photos, I like KATE and KATE II!

Nice sunrise shots with a nautical theme 😁 Boats are fascinating even for us landlubbers haha Every boat seems like a story. A mysterious story that you have to try and figure out without all the facts. Always interesting.

Would love to go to the port and try to get some sunset shots now. Don't think I can do it here but hopefully someday when I travel!

👍🙂👍

wooow, very good)

It's just, KATE, apparently, loved himself and what he sees in the mirror, he said so, hello KATE and answered, hello KATE2 :)
!BEER

LOL

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @roninrelax, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @roninrelax for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow 😀