Fall River Heritage State Park revisited

Fall River Heritage State Park revisited

Now in the title when I say revisited let me make it clear here I mean revisited as in another post and not that I visited there again, but I will sometime :)

I really enjoyed my morning visit there seeing the cool Braga Bridge and the Navy battleships in a place called Battleship cove


Fall River.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F5 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



F
Battleship Cove is a nonprofit maritime museum and war memorial in Fall River, in Massachusetts, a short drive from where I live
It features the world's largest collection of World War II naval vessels, it is home to the highly decorated battleship USS Massachusetts. It is located at the heart of the waterfront at the confluence of the Taunton River and Mount Hope Bay and lies partially beneath the Braga Bridge and adjacent to Fall River Heritage State Park which is where i was when I took these photos

The memorial traces its origins to the wartime crew of Massachusetts, who fought to save it from being broken up and ensure its preservation as a museum ship.

The battleship forms a small cove which serves as a protected harbor for pleasure craft during the summer months.

The site also contains the historic 1920 Lincoln Park Carousel made by the Philadelphia Toboggan Company, PTC #54, originally located at Lincoln Park in nearby North Dartmouth, Massachusetts, restored by local vocational high school students and installed in a new pavilion in the early 1990s. A fairground organ provides the carousel's music.

The carousel in the building shown in the next photo


Fall River-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F8 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another shot of the bridge and the warships


Fall River-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 5Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A shot from near the Carousel, the Park I walked in runs along the shoreline as seen in this view, you can see the lights alongside the water thats where the walkway leads


Fall River-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 1.3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The carousel building again, I could not see the carousel with the early morning light and the windows, but i do hope to revisit it during the day sometime and check it out


Fall River-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The private boats in front of the warships


Fall River-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 0.8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.706658 lat -71.163431 long Heritage State Park Fall River d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Such places are always mesmerizing

👍🙂👍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's the first time I see such a bridge and its surroundings.. It's a really great place. Every ley looks new and straight like on a model.

It is such a cool old bridge

]thanks for your visit

I don't remember the carousel, but I remember the bridge and the warships for sure. I am going to have to dig out some of my old photos sometime and take a look at them. I think they are all square because they were taken with an old Instamatic camera. I was really young so my parents didn't trust me with an real camera and Polaroids had just been released I think. If they would have had the throw away cameras back then, I likely would have been given one of those!

If you visited the Battleship cove area, I think the entrance is i=on a different side so you may not have bene inthis area and seen the carousel

Ah, that is probably it then. Yeah, knowing my dad we were in and out and on to the next thing pretty quickly! :)

LOL yeah many are like that when on a vacation quick visits to many spots LOL

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day
What beautiful shots, as always I love your definition and the sharpness of the colors
I really like this place, besides being beautiful, it houses a lot of history, it is admirable to see all those boats, which is undoubtedly part of history
Have a nice day

Thanks it is a very nice area

I always wondered to see some Sony A7 pictures. Love the long time exposer and how the water looks so much beautiful mixing the different colors of the light. 📷 How do you like the night performance of the camera?

I have had a few Sonys starting with an A6000 and now up to the A7iv and love them
The A7iv is a good all around use camera and I am very happy with it

Beautiful, Thanks for this photography surrounding areas Love It ❤️
Nice colors and great shots. 10 points. 😍

Thanks so much
I hope all is well with you

Have a good day

Great photos as always. What a contrast - a carousel and the largest implements of destruction ever made 🤔🤣🤣🤣

Yeah such a contrasts isnt it

Have a great day

Yes!... I have no doubt... You make postcards with photos in low light conditions!... excellent shots @tattoodjay friend!

!PIZZA

Cheers

!BEER


Hey @jlinaresp, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(5/10) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I've driven past this museum complex countless times but somehow never stopped there.
Nice pictures!

The same with me, I must actually visit the Museum part some day

Thanks