Friday over the pier

Friday over the pier

Good Mornign TGIF have a great day and weekend

As those that follow me know a spot i often go to is parking at the end of the harbor walk beside the boat ramp and pier, from there i may walk the harbor walk, or walk past the Cisco Restaurant and along the coast a bit, sometimes both, but either way since i park near the pier I often take shots of it, and have many shots of it taken through the last year and so I thought i would share some shots of it today

This post may hoighlight the point i have made about visiting the same spot often doesnt get boring for me especially when I go in the early morning before and during the sunrise, each day is different the clouds the colors and feel of the dya so it does not get boring to me

on th emorning of this first shot we had some nice warm pastel colors before the sun rose over the horizon


over pier different times-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



as I said these were takien at different times over a year, on this next visit we had some nice warm reds and yellows, I remember this day from looking at the photos around it these colors came and were gone within a few minutes, some days the colors may last for quite a while some they come and go quickly


over pier different times-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 0.6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and on other days it may be grey and moody as this next photo shows even on days like this where you may not get colorful photos I enjoy gettign out getting some fresh air and a nice walk in


over pier different times-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F16 13 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


but when I am blessed to see some lovely warm colors of course I do enjoy that, and probably well for sure spend more time taking photos and less time walking


over pier different times-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


this is well before the sun is due to rise I like getting there at least 45 minutes before sunrise as I do love seeing and catching the morning blues


over pier different times-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a last colorful sunrise to finish off this post


over pier different times-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

each day is different the clouds the colors and feel of the day so it does not get boring to me

Yes truly each day the cloud is different , same cloud but different touch of it .
I love the color grading done to the image . This looks so peaceful and calming

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That Sunrise 🌅🌄

I think the second shot and the last shots are my favorite. I'm hoping to get some nice sunset shots this weekend. We will see how it goes. They are calling for rain, so it might not go too well!

I'm imagining myself in such scene.
Large Scape of water with the sky touching the ground.
So lovely.
!BBH

@tattoodjay! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @kingsleyy. (7/20)

Spectacular photographs; I congratulate you @tattoodjay
Greetings from Venezuela.

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
What a beautiful place you have to walk, it is almost impossible that with that view, the place could be boring
Beautiful photographs dear friend, I really appreciate that you let us know
Have a wonderful weekend

Greetings @tattoodjay ,

What a beautiful post...such lovely photographs...
thank you for bringing them to HIVE.

Cheers!

You are really good in photography Sir @tattoodjay the way you catch the clouds, the calm water, and the beautiful sunrise is so amazing.

Great photo as always 😍😍😍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

What a joyful colorful post to start the weekend 👍 Have a great one!