Heritage State Park Fall River

Heritage State Park Fall River

Good morning
The other day I decided to head to a spot in Fall River to try and get some sunrise shots, but when I went to the spot for two reasons I decided to head somewhere else

Firstly it did not look like there was going to be much of sunrise colors

and secondly, I noticed some shady looking characters as I got there under some trees, that and the fact that the day before after someone making a comment on farcebook that New Bedford where I live is the most dangerous city in Massachusetts, I decided to do some research, and I found that although in the past New Bedford had been up there with high crime rates over recent years it has improved, and it didn't make the top 20 list of cities with the highest crime rates in MA, but Fall River was top of the list for the worst crime rates

So you may wonder why I went there after reading that, I could probably give a long justification of why, but maybe I should keep it short and say I am crazy, have lived in some real dangerous places over the years in my travels, and I think its fine as long as your observant of your surroundings and sensible.

But anyways as I said I had to make other plans so I headed to the heritage State Parkin Fall river and that leads to this post

The building under the bridge holds a carousel


heritage state park.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I have been there once before, and the blue lights on the bridge were not on, I spoke tp someone there and was told they are turned off at 4AM

So I got a pleasant surprise to see them on when I got there about 5:15 Am and got some shots of the bridge lit up in blue

The Charles M. Braga Jr. Memorial Bridge, also known as the Braga Bridge, is a through truss bridge that carries Interstate 195 over the Taunton River between the town of Somerset and the city of Fall River, near the mouth of the Quequechan River at the confluence with Mount Hope Bay. At just over a mile long, it is one of the longest bridges in Massachusetts. Opened to traffic on April 15, 1966

Dang that means I am older than this bridge

Under the bridge is one of the war ships which is part of Battleship Cove a cool place with many old war ships


heritage state park-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


More of the ships in Battleship Cove


heritage state park-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F8 25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The park has a nice long walkways, I walked it to get my steps for the day in looking back at the bridge and the battle ships


heritage state park-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and looking the other way you can spot the fence of the walkway


heritage state park-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 3.2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and to finish off a shot almost under the bridge and showing the building that hosts the carousel


heritage state park-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The world is becoming a little unsafe, we always have to look carefully at the places where we move, carelessness can be very dangerous, it's good that you changed places to take the sunrise shots dear friend @tattoodjay
What beautiful shots of a really beautiful sunrise.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid weekend

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Amazing Photos and Place, Thank you for sharing this @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Great photos, what a nice place. Smart move to try somewhere else, you have to listen when your spider-sense is tingling.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Beautiful shots! Battleship Cove is always impressive to me. I've gotta believe that Boston is probably more dangerous than those smaller towns. They are likely doing it per capita or something like that, so it skews the numbers a bit.

yeah it is an awesome place one day I must actually go into Battleship cove and see whats there

and yeah I do find the numbers odd, but with where i have bene in my travels I feel comfortable in most places as long as I am sensible

It's pretty cool from what I remember. Although a little boy around Navy ships is going to be in heaven anyway!

yeah it is an awesome place one day I must actually go into Battleship cove and see whats there

and yeah I do find the numbers odd, but with where i have bene in my travels I feel comfortable in most places as long as I am sensible

Great morning blues! the blue lights really add to the vibe

morning and thanks and have a good day

Very beautiful photographs of these boats at nighttime! Thank you so much for sharing them! All the best, take care, stay safe, and plenty of success here on HIVE!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're most welcome and it's highly deserved! Have an excellent day and all the best!

i like this :)

Ahhh I am so glad you did another water shoot! 👌🙏❤
Love the photography on Finding the light, composition, style.

The photos you managed to take on the river are really very professional, I really like them

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.