Market Friday A walk downtown

Market Friday A walk downtown

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing some shots from a walk around downtown here in New Bedford recently, well relatively recently a few weeks ago LOL

Starting with a shop called The Drawing room, described as a shop for artful living, and a carefully curated art & design shop featuring original work by New England artisans.
I haven't been in there but now that I have read what it is about i may have to check it out sometime

mf shops downtown-4.jpg

Sony A7iii F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Next up we have Tia Marias a European Cafe, Serving Portuguese cuisine, full breakfast, lunch & dinner and shock of shocks this is a place I have been into once we went with family here for breakfast and I must say it was great


mf shops downtown-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up Salt and Sole, described ont he web as follows
Salt & Sole is a unique shop in Historic Downtown featuring coastal inspired decor, gifts and apparel.


mf shops downtown-5.jpg

Sony A7iii F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and the Whalers Tavern, also called the Quahog Republic Whaler's Tavern, which is described as Charming tavern in historic digs offering a seafood-heavy menu, draft beers & creative cocktails


mf shops downtown-6.jpg

Sony A7iii F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Duh, clearly my brain has forgotten a few things as I was preparing this post, I was wondering why I did not have the aperture setting showing when I looked at the data for some of my photos in my file folder, I just realized now its because the window was to small and I need to either scroll down or enlarge it LOL Shows what happens when you take a long break from something you do almost every day

Finishing off with the Standard Times newspaper building and the Bay Coast Bank


mf shops downtown-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mmmm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.635260 lat -70.923531 long downtown New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

The shops in downtown New Bedford interesting. They carry the general interest of the town... Whaler's Tavern, Salt & Sole, The Drawing Room, Tia Maria's European Cafe. Fantastic!
I fail to join you on #WednesdayWalk and @dswigle's #MarketFriday for these week as I have not been able to takes photos. Just busy at work and buried in paperwork!
!invest_vote
!LUV

!invest_vote
!LUV

Thanks this is a nice part of the downtown area

No worries take care of yourself

!invest_vote
!LUV

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


~~~ embed:1591139968528879631 twitter metadata:MTg5MTY5MDQwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzE4OTE2OTA0MC9zdGF0dXMvMTU5MTEzOTk2ODUyODg3OTYzMXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good day
What a beautiful mall, I really like the architecture of the fronts of the buildings and the cobblestone streets.
Beautiful shots, I appreciate you introducing us to this mall
have a wonderful weekend

Thanks
You to have a good weekend

Beautiful photos. I love quaint New England towns 😍

Thanks
Yes they have such a charm don't they

The Whaler's Tavern looks awesome. What a quaint little bar. That art place looks like the building is for sale. I wonder what the art studio will do if someone else buys it. Maybe that is just the upper half that is for sale? Awesome shots!

Dang how unobservant of me I had not noticed the for sale sign that's a good point you raised

Cool little walk downtown. The arty shop looks cute. Nice they have local artists setting up their art there and other creations.
Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay 👋🏻😊
Have a lovely Friday!

Thanks for your visit
Yes that store I want yo go and check out sometime

You are welcome 😊
Hope you do one day so we can see it too 😉 hahaha !LOL
Enjoy your day 👋🏻

Atmosphere that looks comfortable and safe

Success for you sir

It is a nice spot

Thanks for your visit

You're welcome, sir.

If I was there then I would definitely visit that Art shop, Drawing Room. I bet I can find a lot of great and unique arts there that I can use as a motivation for my art career.😊

I do want to go and check it out sometime

Beautiful pictures indeed 😍

Thank you

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Very New England set of photos. I gotta admit the tavern would be the first one I went into 🙂 Happy Friday!

The tavern did look inviting

I'm blown away by the alignment of that first image, the way it lines up perfectly with the lines on that building! Amazing shots!

That was a nice walk down town, looks like a cool relaxed place. The Portuguese café sounds interesting, do check it out for lunch and dinner too. Thank you for sharing and enjoy the weekend ahead :}

Wow the shop buildings look so quaint there - quite nice indeed !!!
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@hoosie(10/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Looks like the shops are packed with products. The inside decore must be attractive as the outside.

It's nice that so many of the old buildings are still in use :) Are they next to more modern ones, or has the entire area been preserved?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project