Market Friday in the fog

Market Friday in the fog

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I was thinking about a comment someone made on one of my recent post something to the effect of you always have such beautiful days and catch amazing photos.
That got me thinking perhaps I give the illusion it is always beautiful and sunny here, which is not the case of course, I just generally head out for walks on nice warmer sunny days.

So that and the fact I haven't got any new recent photos for a market Friday post inspired me to share these shots for this weeks Market Friday post.

These shots were one foggy morning when I headed out fairly early one morning to head to the supermarket to pick up a few things and took a stroll to get a few shots while waiting for the supermarket to open.

Across the road I saw the Cumberlands a Gas Station and small market.
Growing up down under in New Zealand we always called these Petrol Stations, I guess I have lived here long enough now my mindset has changed and I call then a Gas Station.


MF a foggy day_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


On Fridays I pick up the grandkids from school and they spend the afternoon evening with us, we always have fun with them, but have got into a ritual I guess I would call it, after I pick them up before heading to the house we always stop at this Cumberlands, and i let them grab a couple of snacks and a drink.

Just down the street a bit is a strip of shops, at one end is Bush Quality Cleaners a Coin Laundromat.

When I first came to work and live in the States my first apartment was a tine basement Apartment, well apartment is a stretch, just a couple of small rooms one being the bathroom, and the other kitchen/lounge/bedroom.

It was a cheap place and worked for me as I was working long hours and pretty much just went there to sleep, and at the time my plan was to only work in NYC for one year and then head back to the field, well that never happened and I worked in NYC for close to 20 years and after a couple of years moved into a nice place.

but during that time I used a laundromat/drycleaners weekly.


MF a foggy day_.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


in the same area is this building used by Bluebird Taxi service.


MF a foggy day_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Along the road a bit is this Taco bell,


MF a foggy day_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F11 1/5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and heading back tot he supermarket as it was about to open I passed by this little building used by U-Haul


MF a foggy day_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F11 1/3 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Funny how memories of when we were young stick with us. Short times in cheap apartments, we thought nothing of at the time. Stick as memories, more significant than we ever thought at the time.

I lived in a basement apartment in Providence, RI for a while. I would not do that again.

!ALIVE !PIZZA !PGM

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hankanon. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @hankanon

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Ohh no me either it was OK for me at the time as I didnt plan to stay long but never again

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@hankanon(3/5) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

I know Taco Bell has a bad reputation sometimes, but it is probably one of my favorites. You have me craving it now. I have seen those small apartments in NYC. I knew a guy that had one in Brooklyn and the whole thing was smaller than my living room.

Awesome shots!

Yeah I like it as well now and again I always hope my grandkids will want it when they visit, but not yet lOL

Yeah many of those tiny apartment's sin NYC

This just feels like a market day in my home town of Kano state, Nigeria. It is currently so foggy that when spend five to ten minutes outside, your body especially your face turns dusty white. It is so beautiful.

It is funny how plans turn out!
I planned to stay for a year at my first job out of college. Would you believe I never left? I'm still working there, but it's not the same job (got promoted through the years). But, hey, you never know! It might still be the last and only job I'll hold, hahaha!
!LUV

Funny you should say that I only ever had three jobs, one for a year one for 12 years and one for 30 years,
but for the second two like you I got promoted and moved a lot

Nice to see you are taking more pictures :) The Taco Bell looks like a two story, yet no upstairs windows?

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

YEs its good to get out now and again not as much as I used to but hopefully will find more time

The fog is still beautiful though. 😃

Thanks :)

An interesting fact... We also call them petrol stations here in South Africa... The same as you were used to in New Zealand.

I thought that would be the case :)