Market Friday Off the Hook Bar and Grill Fairhaven

Market Friday Off the Hook Bar and Grill Fairhaven

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am sharing a few shots of the Off the Hook Bar and Grill which is located at the West island Marina in Fairhaven.
Again a place I haven't tried yet, I stopped there after a walk on the beach on West Island, simply called West Island beach ( again places I have been recently and have yet to edit the photos) and I stopped on the way off the island to check out this restaurant and the marina there.


MF off the hook -1.jpg

Sony A7iv 33mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


I will admit that driving back from the beach it was this shark above the entrance to thr restaurant that caught my eye


MF off the hook -2.jpg

Sony A7iv 70mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And they continued with the shark theme with this by the entrance


MF off the hook -3.jpg

Sony A7iv 41mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



A side on view of the place.
It was closed when I was there but I checked online for the menu and checked out the prices,
thinking about how it was asked in a previous market Friday post by Denise how much $10 could buy, in the brunch menu you can get Fried Garlic Mushrooms or a house salad for $9.99, but most other things were over the $10 price ie Chicken wings or tenders $12.99, Crab Cake $16.99 and Scallops wrapped in bacon for $16.99


MF off the hook -4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


they have outdoor seating looking over a small marina


MF off the hook -5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another shot of this Shark thingy, I guess its for kids to pose behind with their head looking through the mouth of the shark


MF off the hook -6.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


and finishing off with another photo of the big shark over the entrance


MF off the hook-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.596370 lat -70.843980 long Off the Hook Bar and Grill Fairhaven MA d3scr

Sort:  

Such images like the one of the shark above the entrance come to my mind whenever I jump into the sea and even when I swim in one of our lakes 😱🦈

Great post as always, JJ, the first image is my favourite today - love the colour grading 😊


!WINE makes a delicious dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

I have to admit I never think of sharks when I go swimming, even though once I was swimming along the coast as part of my training back when I was younger and fit instead of older and fat as I am now and I got motivated to have a burst of speed when I saw a shark , my swim was cut short pretty quick I must say LOL

!PIZZA and !WINE - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Oh yes, I'm not a good swimmer, but I can imagine that I would break the world record if I saw a shark or any other big fish 😂 !LOLZ


Maybe you like a !PIZZA fresh from the Oven 😋
!invest_vote

It sure does give one a burst of speed, mind you I used to be a good swimmer, when I was training for Rugby my morning routine including around a one mile swim

NOw which do you prefer a gas !PIZZA or wood fired brick?

!invest_vote

Yep, I also swam a mile ... all together each year 😅 !LOLZ


I prefer my !PIZZA made in an Italian stone oven, so wood fired brick would be my answer 😋
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @tattoodjay You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(6/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x3)
wrestlingdesires tipped tattoodjay (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Love the shark over the door. That would catch my eye also. I think I would have to spring for the $16 bacon wrapped scallops although if I'm just holding a $10 I'm always good with fried mushrooms. 🙂

Isnt that shark so cool, and yes the bacon wrapped scallops do sound so good to me


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@tattoodjay) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like a cool restaurant to visit one day.
The sharks are a great addition and do attract people. The one on the roof is very lifelike.
The other one is for kids, and adults to take photos with 🦈🦈🦈 very cool. Great marketing.
The terrace will be lovely to eat in and overlook the marina. 😎
Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay 👋🏻😁
Have a wonderful day further!

I do agree great marketing I am sure they catch many people drivign by who see the shark and then want to visit the plaace, I know it worked for me it is a place I want to takemy wife to one day to chekc it out and see what the food is like

Yes, it works well their marketing 😉🤓
That’s nice 😊 hope the food is as expected.

I hope so as well will let you know if or when we make it there

Cool, thanks for that 😁

Shark over the door is really cool and this place is so quiet and amazing to be seen.

indeed, and so quiet because it is early morning, I do want to go there one evening and check it out

That shark for sure is the one highlight of the restaurant. People will stop and have a look and then go inside. Very wise marketing and by the way nice photos.

I do agree i think its great marketing, I do want to go there one evening and check out what the food is like

The kids would go wild if they could climb on the big shark, lol... Looks like a place with a nice view :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ohh yeah wouldn’t kids love it

Have a great day

I was also surprised by that shark dear friend @tattoodjay if the idea was to attract attention, without a doubt they succeed
The price seems cheap to me, thinking about the prices we have here in Argentina
enjoy the weekend

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hung out in Bourne one year at the Scallop Festival. Really fun place and loved the area. Hope to make it back some day.

I think I have driven by or near Bourne but havent been there myself yet

Loading...

This grill bar in the warm rays of the evening sun looks as if it is just waiting for the main character to appear - and you only need to take a few steps to find yourself inside an exciting movie:)

Indeed, but of course me being a morning person I was there early morning and it wasnt open but I plan to go check it out on eevening and eat there

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Yeah I bet kids love posing there