Market Friday Padanaram Village

Market Friday Padanaram Village

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Hive, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I did say last week I would do a what is in my camera bag for my bigger camera bag, but I still haven't got around to setting up my gear in my new camera bag, finding it hard to find the motivation since the weather hasn't been good for getting out and taking photos, but I will try and get it done this weekend, and then maybe will do the post in the not to distant future.

So Instead I am sharing a few shots from a visit to a place called Padanaram Village in Dartmouth MA, a charming little spot near the water, it looks like a very nice area, with properties at a premium well out of my budget, but luckily close enough its a short drive there

I found the sheep on the Window of this wool shop looked so cute


MF padanaram village-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 35mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


next up we have village hair designers,


MF padanaram village-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 29mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I did like the logo and Name of the Knotty Knit yarn shop so got another shot of it


MF padanaram village-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 31mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next building is an artist cooperative.


MF padanaram village-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Another Craft shop Village needlepoint next to a yacht place


MF padanaram village-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 39mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Again I was there when the the Ice Cream shop had yet to open one day I will check it out, perhaps next summer


MF padanaram village-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with the artist cooperative and gallery again


MF padanaram village.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

TEAMUSAhive JJ.jpg

!pinmapple 41.584892 lat -70.943924 long Padanaram Village Dartmouth MA d3scr

Sort:  

Style of buildings each one slightly different, always interesting signage hanging ornately outside the front door, some brilliant captures!

Ice-cream store looks exceptionally inviting for a visit during the Summer months.

@tipu curate

Ohh yes it's a lovely place and yes this summer I want to try out that ice cream shop

During summer here it's hunt down fruit sorbet which is so refreshing!

not sure i have ever tried fruit sorbet, maybe this year

That looks like a quaint place with neat shops, for sure. Definitely has a lot more character than most main streets.

Indeed it's such a charming area

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 58000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 60000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
What a beautiful shopping area, I love this type of buildings
Beautiful shots, thank you very much for teaching us
enjoy the weekend

Thanks
You to have a good weekend

crystal clear skies, but i bet it is chilly there now

Yes indeed quite chilly today

The name Knotty Knit was creative and kinda witty, I guess. I love the shops and spots there. Looking like perfect for a walk with a camera :)

Ohh yes such a quaint fun place to explore

It seems like a good area for a walk :) I like the sheep too!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It is such a quaint area, nice to stroll there

The ice cream place looks worth a winter visit too!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I think its closed over winter but will check :)

You'll have to give us a review :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV

Quite the crafty community you live in there! I can't think of the last time I saw an artists co-op and a knitting shop right by each other. It might have been in this small town called Pentwater, MI. It's over on the shore of Lake Michigan. Must be something about coastal communities! Great shots!

yeah two craft shops there and I cant think of many others inthe area, there almost a dying breed these days I think

Lovely little village marketplace. I really like the little sheep on the Knotty Knit shop. Nice to see creative small shops.

it really is such a quaint little area, and I loved that sheep logo ;)

I like it when they bring seating out. It extends the store.
But when there is hardly space left, it's best to just line up the chairs.
Good morning, @tattoodjay !
!LUV

Yeah me to, but not too much room for them there

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Wow what a peaceful looking place.... I wish I could sit in one of those chairs and just look at the surroundings!.... Excellent photos, both for the selected points of view, and for the excellent way of conveying the atmosphere of the place.... Thanks for sharing @tattoodjay friend!... Have a nice weekend and a lot of good health!!!

!PIZZA

thanks and you to have a good weekend

Great captures @tattoodjay
Cute name from the Knotty Knit… the illustration is pretty cool too 😎
Thanks for sharing. Have a great evening!

Thanks
I hope all is well with you on your big move

You are welcome 👋🏻😊
It’s going well and we arrived at the destination. If all is well, the truck with our belongings should arrive tomorrow (weather permitting)
It’s a bit snowy and icy here and driving up the mountain was not possible the last week.
Will update the last 2 parts in the next days 🤓 my internet is really bad and uploading photos is almost not possible. But I do my best 😊
Have a great Saturday ⛄️☃️

cool your trip is almost over it seems to have been such an adventure

It is almost over indeed 😎😊 it was…
This (longer than a month) trip has been epic! All the way.
Thanks, have a wonderful Sunday further @tattoodjay 👋🏻😊

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
jlinaresp tipped tattoodjay (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(13/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I like the magnificent play of shadows captured in each shot, they make the trees subtly project onto the buildings and streets. I see the favorable natural light at that time of day, as well as the description of the camera you have used "Sony A7iv 49mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100" and the selection of the appropriate lens. The streets and atmosphere of Padanaram Village,Dartmouth, MA. It is really charming and quiet, the houses are warm and social order prevails. Thanks for sharing the photos of this beautiful place @tattoodjay.

Padanaram

This name sounds more like a place name in a south Indian language to me. I was curious and I am actually reading it as if its a local name somewhere in Kerala :)

Loading...

As a long time Cape Codder, I always find something sort-of generic about the New England seaside village. They're always mostly the same, but different. There's an eagerness mixed with the quaintness, the middle-class striving to find expression in commerce with the idle rich, touching with a sea that once meant livelyhood and now means recreation. Your photos do a nice job capturing that with the long shadows and the low, off-season sunshine.

Interesting to read your thought son New England Seaside villages and I do get what you mean

Thanks and have a good day