Monday Mono some recent shots

Monday Mono some recent shots

Good Morning, another week begins and as I like to do on MOndays I am sharing a few mono images, may you all have a good week

these are all shots from recent early morning walks for the most part, but with it cooling down over the last week a couple are of walks I took during the day.

Now this first shot is one I didnt think of for a mono shot intially, withthe sunrise getting later and me still getting up early I have been out doing some light painting in the dark an hour or two before the sunrise, infatc my plan is to do that this morning.
I have to see a Endondontic dental surgeon today for possibly two root canals I may need down, and the only one i could find that take smy dental insurance is in Rhode Island, my appointment for the intial consulatations is at 10 to 8 this morning, so I will be heading out early to the area, and find a spot for both some light painting and then to catch the sunrise before the appointment.

But back to this first photo, parhaps a strange choise to edit as mono since i painted colorful lights with my light painting tools ( which I will talk about in another post possibly this coming Sunday)

I did get this wrong and walked to close to my camera and some of the light pattern is cut off. and I was going to skip it but decided to try it in mono and I am fairly happy with how it came out


mono rec oct-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 85 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


now the port in the early morning with a fairly gloomy sky was an easy choice for me to try in mono


mono rec oct.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F11 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


this next one was well befoe sunrise, I had just fionished doing some light painting and liked this view of the pier at Fort Taber


mono rec oct-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and these last two shots are from day time walks, I have similar shots I will edit and leave with the lovely colors of natural geensand some fall colors, but this one called to me to be a mono edit


mono rec oct-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


and with allt he crazyiness inthe world these days I will finish with this one and just say

Keep Looking up


mono rec oct-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  
Congratulations, your post has been added to The WorldMapPin Map! 🎉

You can check out this post and your own profile on the map. Be part of the Worldmappin Community and join our Discord Channel to get in touch with other travelers, ask questions or just be updated on our latest features.

Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Great shots JJ, and I have a problem, as my camera seems to be slowly packing up. Maybe I dropped it one too many times, as now I struggle with the settings. Very expensive to send these things in for repairs, and I will rather start to look around for a good used one.

!BEER

so sorry to hear you are having camera issues good luck finding a replacement that doesnt break the babnk

Thank you, and you are right, as it will be difficult, but there is always hope my friend.

!BEER

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Amazing mono shots of my friend.
Cool 👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

So cool, awesome job, I love the shots.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You always great images! I hope your dentist appointment goes well. Indeed, good advice, certainly worth remembering, 'keep looking up'. ❤️

That first one is awesome, it's like staring into a time vortex... It came out great. Can't wait to see the color version. The first forest shot is amazing, I love how that came out in monochrome. It really brings out the details in everything. Nice!

thanks for your feedback :)

Love that second shot 👍 I hope the dentist visit went ok.

I go back to the dental surgeon on Thursday for a root canal