Mono monday a few shots at the port

Mono monday a few shots at the port

Good Morning and I hope your week is starting well

as I tend to do on MOndays I am starting the week with a few mono shots and I even have a theme this week which I have bene remiss with for the last coupleof mondays I do believe, and this week I have a theme, after a couple of weeks where I was slakc and went with random images, this week the theme is fishing boats most taken at the port here in New Bedford

Startign with this one which has a cool nname Fishin Addiction, i am not sure what type of fishing they do on this one, but with all the spot lights I am guessing they go out at night on it

I also like the compass paited on it I think its a nice touch


mono port.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up a few of the bigger commercial boats, now the first boat fishin addiction I am not sure if thats used for commercial fishing , or is a private boat or even a charter fishing boat, but these ones, are bigger and clearly commercial

Having worked in Peacekeeping for thirty years when I see the boat Queen of Peace I do find it a cool name and it catche smy interest


mono port-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 46mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up the Bing Bing clearly a well used and worn boat


mono port-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 69mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


these ones are at a dock on Popes Island, I have a few shots of them and they are a lovely blue, so I normallt edit them color but went B&W with this shot
what caught my eye was the cool reflections


mono port-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


and back at the port for this last shot


mono port-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I laughed as I read the name of the ship. Fishing addiction. 😄😄 @tattoodjay Thank you. It makes me laugh today. 🤣🤣

I will admit the first time I saw it I laughed as well :)

Yeah.. as I read your blog. It lightens my day. 😅😅 @tattoodjay

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What beautiful macro shots to start the week, you share with us today dear friend @tattoodjay
I love monochrome photos, especially if they are of boats.
Have a happy start to the week

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Certain fishing boats do contain certain lighting that helps both see the fish but also attracts certain types. Fishing boats use coloured lighting to attract shrimp, for example

thanks for the info thats interesting

Such interesting shots. The Bing Bing sure has been used and worn. I might be nervous on it that it might sink! The Fishing Addiction looks like a fun boat, but sounds like somebody's personal fishing boat. I guess you could charter if you owned something like that, not my cup of tea.

Those come out nice in black and white. I do prefer the morning blue you normally share though!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Nice collections of boats. I love the names. Each one makes you pause and consider its meaning 🤔

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Greetings @tattoodjay ,

What lovely photographs...you are right the reflections can really make a difference. These boats are interesting indeed. Thank you for bringing them to Hive.

Cheers!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Wonderful photos thank you for sharing 👍🏾

Please tell your downvoting friends to stay away from my original content

thanks and the downvotes on your post are from people i do not know

Ok sorry I've found out exactly who they are now

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.