Mono Monday at the port

Mono Monday at the port

Good Morning another weekend has flown by, wishing you all a good week

I am stiking with my habit of sharing some mono shots on Mondays and today I will share a few shots from a visit to the port the other mornings, finally the weather has warmed up a little and I have headed out for early morning walks, its really bossted my mindset I must say

Starting with this shot taken at the back of the Seastreal ferry terminal building

Looking across at some of the commercial fishing boats and that strange boat with the tall towers, I am not sure what it does but it sure grabs one attention


mono port-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up we have the McKinley commercial fishing boat


mono port-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I shot i often take of some boats docked in the port, when the water is still its a cool shot for reflections which I do love wasnt so still the other day but i thought this worked well in mono


mono port-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Walking out on one of the piers the tall support structure sonthe boats always look so cool to me,


mono port-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The Tall ship the Ernestina Morrisey always catcheds my eye,it has an interesting history which I have shared inother posts, but this time I went with a more moody edit of it


mono port-1-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And ot finish off one of the drums many of the commercial fishing boats have, often with a net rolle dup on it, this one didnt have a net not sure if they were working on it or if the net was off for someother reason


mono port-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 22mm F11 1/2 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

This one looks really interesting with that blue color!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

one day i hope to get votes like this XD
also, howdy

give it time i have been on here for years

It's good that the weather is more pleasant and you went out for a walk @tattoodjay and took photographs of these beautiful boats

this week its cool again so no morning walks

the tall support structures on the boats always look so cool to me

I agree. They are photogenic but also interesting to image what they are all used for ...

indeed have a great day

Just sail out of the harbor, very beautiful

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Súper la publicación, asombroso todo

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Your welcome

It really looks like you're going back in time doesn't it. Great shots!

Photos are fantastic! I like it very much ☺️

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.