Mono Monday back in NYC

Mono Monday back in NYC

I thought i would take a break from the car posts this week and slip in some mono shots for a Monday post

Again I was digging through my photo archives and found some shots from back in 2019 in NYC.

Starting with a shot of the fountain in Bryant Park such a cool fountain, in winter in NYC most fountains are turned off as the water freezes, this one they leave running, with the water heated, but it still freezes over, not sure why I mentioned this as at the time I took this shot it wasn't winter nor frozen over.

I sometimes feel I miss my walks around NYC, when I worked there, but then I think how I hate crowds and big cities being a country boy at heart, and then I don't really miss my walks there


mono monday-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 23mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I guess sticking with a fountain theme for this second shot, I forget where i took this but went with a funky edit for this one


mono monday.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Now this next one is by a small park I used to often walk by at lunchtime it was a short walk from the office this one isnt so much a funky edit but a funky effect through using a lensbaby lens


mono monday-2.jpg

Sony A7iii lensbaby 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


and this is taken in the grounds of the United Nations Compound, playing around with a glass ball


mono monday-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4.5 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


not sure exactly what this was or where I saw it, some sort of metal grill on the side of a building


mono monday-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 112mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a bit of fun to finish off a couple of sticky googly eyes on part of a fire hydrant


mono monday-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 160mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice shots, you are such an amazing photographer.. your works are topnotch. Kudos buddy

Thanks kindly

You are welcome

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

Love all the shots, especially the second one. Looks magical. Great work!! 😍

!LUV

Ah yeah, I miss the photos with the glass sphere! Awesome stuff! NYC is on the short list for one of the places that my wife and I might visit for Spring Break next year. She has never been there, so I am trying to think of the key things that we can hit in the four or so days we will be there. Awesome shots as always!

I have the glass ball in the boot of my car, I must get out and use it when I get out and about walking probably next year

As for NYC I hope you can visit it.

even though I am a country boy at heart and hate crowds, I do love NYC especially early morning when its not so crowded

there is so much to see there even in 4 days there you will have to be selective about what you check out

Yeah, I was thinking that. I know for sure she wants to head over to Brooklyn and get some cheesecake from Juniors. I know there are a couple of locations in Manhattan, but I would like for her to see the original. Maybe I am being silly...

Ohh for sure if going to any chain such as Juniors you have to check out the original I do believe

Fun photos and edits. The glass ball reflecting the swords into plowshares statue and cityscape is really cool.

thanks I must use my glass ball again soon

Funky second photo so appealing, perhaps it is the forgotten where it is. How many walks through the lens enjoyed over the years you went into the office, I actually got to see more of NYC than I ever thought in a lifetime!

Awesome share, oh the park walk I do remember the cobble effect of the pathway, some amazing benches along that route if I am not mistaken.

@tipu curate

yes indeed you are right there are some benches in that park

I do miss my early morning NYC walks at times

Spending time finding photographic interests, moving away from simply commuting by foot to the office was ingenious, brought not only yourself but many others deeper insight into the city.

some of my colleagues thought i was crazy leaving the city I lived in at 4 Am so I had time for a hour or two walk befoe heading to the city, but for me it got me inthe right frame of mind for a day in the office

Going early when catching trains was a norm here with half an hour either side walking, commute was half an hour as well, an earlier train always ensured you had a seat at a window where I would read.

Walk was easier with not too many people around, however no photography at that point in life yet. Return was not that grand, stand on train more often than not with the uphill walk to our home, kept us fit 😇

that is indeed another reason I liked the early train not many people on when i got on so always got a window seat and could between doing emails enjoy the view on the hour and half train ride

Travel by train long before cellphones were around, used to enjoy the ride in.

Lovely pics !

The glass ball is stunning and the lensbaby lens one. 👋🏻😊
Thanks for sharing these moments. Very cool 😎

Thanks trying to slip in some different styles and subjects in my posts

You are welcome @tattoodjay 👋🏻😊 that’s cool. Love it. Keep doing it. It does break it up a bit. 😎