Mono Monday trees

Mono Monday trees

Well another week begins, and as I tend to do I am keeping with my habit of sharing mono images to start my week of posts.
Last week I went with almost mono in Nature ie images that were almost mono when I took them, this week I am back to photos that had some color but I thought would work well with a Mono edit

Starting with this first images from a recent walk in Fort Tabor State Park, looking through the bare trees with Fort Rodman in the background.
Spring is trying to make an appearance here but thus far the weather hasn't been ideal for getting out walking, the days it has been above freezing at sunrise it has been raining, but I am hoping spring will take hold and I will be back into my warmer weather routine of getting out for walks most mornings


mono trees-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 25mm F11 4 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Since the first shot had the trees in the foreground I decided to keep with the theme of trees for the images for this post, so here is a walk on one of the trails here, I forget which one of the parks/trails it was.


mono trees-1.jpg

Sony A7i11 17mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


It may have bene at the Acushnet Sawmill, as this next shot is I recognized the raised wooden paths from a walk I did there just the other day, hoping to see some buds or new growth and signs of spring, but there was none at all


mono trees-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now on a More positive note yesterday when driving back from the supermarket, I did see or thought I saw and it was wishful thinking what looked like some blossoms starting to form on a tree in the Cemetery, I will have to walk through there and check it out soon


mono trees-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And this last image is at the Allen C. Haskell Public Gardens here in New Bedford, they have an area with Cane growing and had a pile cut on the ground where people could build whatever they wanted


mono trees-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.595524 lat -70.902749 long Fort Taber New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

I love your Mono Mondays, JJ, and I love the first shot most - the roads disappearing into the fog, the bare trees and the building in the center look great 😀


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend I do love the mood fog gives especially fir mono images

I hope your week is starting well

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

My pleasure, JJ 😊
My week has started with a nightshift 😴 hope you had also a good start into this week 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

The sun is shining so the week is starting well

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

That sounds great, JJ, hope it stays that way 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.312


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nice mono Monday post. First pic is a nice shot. I like how bare trees in the winter reveal their shape. The three trees in the first shot are very nicely formed. Trail shots are also interesting. Always feels like the beginning of a story. What lies down the path? Where does it take you?

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
the fog is nice for moody images which I find often work well in MONO
Have a great day

I absolutely love those old stone forts. There are a few more in the area that I need to get to; that will be a spring and summer project!

I must check what other for other forts around this area and visit some more of them in spring and summer as well :)

The object in your mono image is very powerful.

I think, with the white fog background, all mono images will look strong. Like the fog that seems to wrap Fort Rodman in your image @tattoodjay.

It had solidified the building as the backdrop and the 3 trees that were just black tantrums above. If we take a photo of the object and add a little extra in addition, is it possible to strengthen the object, sir?

very nice and thoughtful feedback, I do love the foggy mornings they make for nice moody shots that work well for Mono images

I am willing to learn a lot, especially from people who are experienced in their field like you.

Everyday is a good day to learn new things

Wonderful and so special. Thanks for share that

and thanks for your visit
have a great day

Is that sugar cane??? If so it might be better to taste it than play with it, lol

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Not sure it could be
Maybe next time I will taste it lol

lol it could be sugar! But don't tell the kids in the area 🤣

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I will keep my lips sealed

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x2)
wrestlingdesires tipped tattoodjay (x2)
@tattoodjay(2/5) tipped @johannpiber (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

They do work well in black and white.
Beautiful captures @tattoodjay.
They send out a calmness… (the first 3 photos)

Thanks so much 👍

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😊

Have a great day 😎☀️

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The striking quality of black and white does well in your hands. Really breathtaking @tattoodjay

That’s so kind if you to say

The third and fifth photos... they are wonderful, @tattoodjay!

Thank you Really appreciate knowing which you ones people like the most

Beautiful mono shots. Spring better come for you guys already, I've heard too many talks about the delay.

Thank you
The forecast for This coming week is looking good for spring coming

Great, then.

very beautiful mono trees.

What a nice places, I really love your mono Monday. It looks superb and amazing

Thanks I have fun finding mono images for each Monday

Really cool, love the mood in them. First and third are my favourites

Thanks, I really appreciate it when people tell me their favorite images, I can go and look and get ideas for what is popular ;)

Do you mean like sugar cane? Really?

This mono really gives it a chilly feel, probably with the neekid trees and overcast, foggy weather. It is so very beautiful, blissfully sleepy, and waiting for the rush of spring to set in.

I like the raised wooden paths, I know it is wet there, but, I am wondering why Chincoteague Island doesn't do this on their marshy paths. It is such a great idea.

With the landscaping and the building, the first shot looks distinctly like a military operation. It's true love for me. Love the shot.

Thanks that first shot was my favorite mono image of this post I get what you mean about a military sort of feel to it

I guess it is cane sugar

Cheers

The first picture is so lovely!

Thanks so much Appreciate feedback like this

Great concept and 'performance' brings the mood to life ....❤️.
Fog has ALWAYS been such an awe inspiring thing to me. plays with the light, the contrast, and gives even something you see everyday such mystery. amazing shots.

Thanks for the visit and kind support
I feel the same way as you about fog it adds such a cool surreal mood

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day

Thanks for the visit and kind feedback

Have a great day