Rare for me photos of people

Rare for me photos of people

Good Morning have a good day and weekend ahead

Something a little different for me and out of my comfort zone today photos when out and about, OK that's not unusual, but of people, something I seldom do I would love to do more street photography, but seldom do for two reasons often my walks are early morning and its still fairly dark, and secondly and the main reason is I just feel uncomfortable taking photos of people.

Its not so much I am scared of people reacting badly when I do as I have only had people react badly once and most time people either do not notice or do not seem to mind, I guess these days with everyone with cameras on their cell phones they are used to having there photos taken.

OK lets get to the photos, this first one was on a day they were having a car show in Downtown New Bedford and I went down to get some shots of the cars there, which I will share some shots of tomorrow, and mostly i was trying to get shots of the cars without people in shot, which was a challenge as there was a good crowd there.

But this lady saw me taking photos and posed and clearly wanted her photo taken so I took this shot.


people-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 44mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


this was one day when while waiting for my grand daughter to get out of school I walked down by the water and was taking a few shots and these two guys called out for me to take a photo of them


people-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 209mm F9 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Then they quickly walked up the ramp and off the pier and wanted a couple of shots closer in which I did


people-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 63mm F9 1/640 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


They gave me their email and I sent them these photos but I never heard back from them


people-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 62mm F9 1/800 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


and in the same area on a different day to finish off the post


people.jpg

Sony A7iv 182mm F11 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Even if it is rare… great captures @tattoodjay
Thanks for sharing.
Have a wonderful Friday!

I tend to not take photos from people for a few reasons hahaha so I focus on nature, art and mushrooms

yes mostly i focus on landscapes or art myself

Much alike than 😁

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
What you say is very true, it is very rare that you take this type of photography, you even talked about it on a previous occasion and shared why you don't do it.
Beautiful shots, I like taking these types of photographs, but also, I rarely take them. I appreciate you sharing these beautiful photographs.
May you enjoy the weekend

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Good shots as usual, I love these. Have a lovely weekend ahead

I'm the same I don't look for taking shots of people. This post reminds me of one time when I went to a swimming pool when my son was little. Upon getting home and reviewing the pictures I seen some that didn't look happy they were captured, haha. Now they were just back ground shots of them I didn't try to capture them. It was near impossible to not have them in the photos.

I'm very torn about taking photos of people. I love street photography, though, so it's difficult not to. I prefer it when I can't see their face or in the background unless they want to pose. I think it's a privacy thing for me, but sometimes the photos are too good not to share, lol.

Thank you for sharing.

Whoa, so brave of you to capture a person. As for me I am really afraid that they might react badly if I take their photo without a consent. So, most of the time I only take their back or I just secretly take it (≧▽≦).

Anyhow, I love the first photo. She is beautiful and I love how cool she is by letting you capture her photo and even making a pose, she's awesome! I also like the last image with that cool and big motorcycle. Actuslly that's what I first notice (≧▽≦)

Yeah I feel the same way about taking photos of people for the most part

I'm always a bit nervous to take photos of people too. Even when I do my post about restaurants I often have very few of the inside because I am worried about getting people in the shots. These turned out really great!

thanks and yeah same as me so this was unusual for me lOL

Great people shots! Photos of people are always tricky. Most of my people photos are of family and I don't like to share those. Plus I think the best people photos are often spontaneous or even taken secretly and that seems sketchy sometimes.

I think you summed up why I seldom take people photos well it just feels sketchy

:) Interesting variation on your photos, but I have already seen street photos of you and I have said that you have the "soul of a street photographer too"... Now I can say: "You are very good taking spontaneous and street portraits"... Yes!... Good for you @tattoodjay friend!

Sending big applause!!!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

thanks so much but I still am not comfortable at street photography maybe next year after winter i will try again

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 20/25

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@silversaver888(2/10) tipped @tattoodjay
jlinaresp tipped tattoodjay



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Yes, it is rare to see photos of people taken by you. Just an observation, be careful with the horizon and people's necks. But in general I like portraits.

🙂

thanks some good advice when I look at the photos again and appreciated

Wow! A change, and so pleasant!
I would pause, stop what I am doing, and pose for you too, tattoodjay, hehehe!
!PIZZA

thats so nice of you maybe next spring when it warms up again I may try again but I would not bet on it LOL

I'm triggered by these photos. It's a great one we have there.... This is one of the reasons I always love the photos you always take..

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Well, great live photos. Natural, people minding their own business, everything goes on as usual, live photos.👍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Capturing moments, is always amazing, they seem so fleeting in the moment, but its literally a snapshot of time, that just gets more relevant with age, nice photos - upvoted - if your able to help back, upvote, my rep score got ruined doing single posts really need some help from everyone to fix it

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Interesting. I cant say I have had anyone pose, let alone call out to be filmed. I have asked permission and was denied only once so far. Still it is not easy for me either.

yeah it did catch me by surprise i must admit

Hello tattoodjay!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by peter.goki

You and your curator receive 0.1977 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 5.66% share of the reward from Daily Report 106. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.