You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Beauty is all around us if we just look

I think were on the same wavelength here, both about finding beauty anywhere if we look from different perspectives.
and yes I would like to think I havent lost the ability to hear differing opinions without getting irate, but sadly it seems so many others have, the anger and insults we see on social media these days is quite disturbing

Sort:  

It has such a cancerous poison to it and it makes me weep for what we will become if we don't attempt to correct it.

I got so caught up in those thoughts I forgot to comment on the photos lolol I've mentioned my adoration for boats and I'm pretty sure it goes back to what I consider to be my hometown in coastal Georgia. There was always a fleet of shrimp boats tied up or coming and going and their silhouette against the sky, day or night, was beautiful to me. That first picture reminded me of those shrimp boats and the hard men who had to work them!

Exactly the time for a change to happen is now and I hope it will come, but am not so sure it will

The port here is one of the busiest in the country from what I have read, I see the boats going on most days on my early morning walks