You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: West Island

Thanks I am very happy with my Sony cameras I must say

As for a good camera to start with, when I got back into photography I started with a bridge camera, has most of the features of DSLR or mirroless cameras but has a fixed lens.
Having a fixed lens is good in it stops you from spending more and more money on buying new lenses LOL

I think a bridge camera is a good option to try for getting to take better photos and ae a lot cheaper than DSLR or mirrorless cameras,, A few brands make them, but i havent been following new products so cant recommend a specific one, but options include Nikon with the coolpix, Sony make one but I think that is pretty expensive, Canon have the powershot models and Panasonic the Lumix off the top of my head

Sort:  

Honestly, I was thinking about a bridge camera so I don't have to deal with the lens. Yes, there is a lot of variety and it's really hard for a beginner to make a decision. Thank you for your suggestions.

👍🙂👍