You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk details around the port

yeah the lighthouse structure on top of the fort is all wood

the first photo is of some big metal structure I had not seen before, it was tied up to one of the piers could perhaps have been some sort of floating temporary pier but not really sure

spot on about the ships wheel :)

I do love all the weather vanes i see here, makes me wonder why I have never done a post just about them

Just visited your post and loved it

Sort:  

Brilliant! I would love to see a weathervane post. It is one of those posts that will fit any time.

Now, I am curious about that first shot.

If you have seen one of those wheels, one doesn't forget it. Plus, we have The Great Chesapeake Bay Schooner Race, and there are always some oldies to look at.

I remain fascinated with lighthouses and want to do a tour of the Michigan Coastline someday - they have something like 175 lighthouses around the Great Lakes!

I must be on the lookout and get a series of weathervane shots for a future post, I have shared most i have seen so far

I love seeing the old schooners, they have such style, not tomorrows but next weeks (possibly) Market Friday post will show the boat that wheel was on

that would be so cool do that tour there,i never knew they had so many there

I had a summer house on the upper part of the Great Lakes and saw many, every time I traveled there. I was shocked! I looked it uo a few years later and saw how many!

You would love it!

I think the prettiest on I have ever seen is the Porland Lighthouse in Maine.

I remember seeing a few on the great lakes when I visited there once many years ago

now off to google the Porland Lighthouse ;)