Reflecting on life and reflections

Reflecting on life and reflections

Early this morning i was awake early (as I always do ) and sitting in the dark reflecting on many things, things happening with me and my family, world events etc etc and I wont bore you with all or too much of what I was thinking but will say it did get me thinking how I love when I am out taking photos and see reflections, si I went through my photos I have not shared and found a few that to me fit the them of reflections

Starting with this shot down by the port one morning


reflections.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/25 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now the one thing i did reflect on this morning and found it amusing was in regard to my current health issues and possibly a surgery coming up and then thought of the song Ironic by Alanis Morissette, as this come sup now after I have been really good for the last few months eating healthier and getting out for good walks weather permitting or working out at home when its wet or cold, and have done well lost a lot of weight and feel better than I have in years, and then have these health issues
yeah kind of Ironic LOL

I worked in Peacekeeping for many years so when I saw this peace sign I had to get a shot


reflections-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 54mm F11 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and on the ironic theme and health issues I also got thinking how back in 2007 I was again on a health kick eating better drinking less alcohol and feeling a lot better till I got what I thought was a chest infection, but ended up being TB so yeah again kind of ironic LOL

but that all said I plan to keep eating healthy now and working to loose a bit more weight through walking or exercise at home when I can its just a funny coincidence and I dont blame it on healthy living

Subtle reflections by the hurricane barrier wall


reflections-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 30 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I love this little island and tree on the pond at buttonwood park especially when I can catch it with nice reflections like this


reflections-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


Reflections by the pier


reflections-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F8 79 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



reflections-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


if you don't know the song I was talking about here it is

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

The symmetry of photography due to the water surface opens up wide opportunities for creativity. Good pictures.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I really love your place you have wonderful shots.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
Your health situation is very similar to what happens to me, and although we now have a healthier life, it is the consequence of many previous years.
It's great to know that you are involved in daily walks to continue losing weight, and eat healthy, that is a great investment for the body
What beautiful shots of reflections, all the shots are very beautiful
Have a beautiful morning dear friend

yes indeed and thanks for the support, the last few days I had been feelign run down and its real cool out so I have taken it easy but getting back into exercising again today

take care my friend

Awesome shots! Isn't that always the way it goes sometimes. Just when you think you are on the right track, something comes along to throw you for a loop. I guess it's how you push through those times that really matter. Best of luck to you!

thanks and yes that's life for sure and then mother nature decided we had enough of a warm spell and sent us some cold days below freezing when I normally go out waking so have taken a couple of days off, I am sure things will all work out wellI see the Dr end of the month and see if he still thinks after the results and generic test that surgery is the best option

We have been getting some hard frosts as well. Won't be too long and the snow should be flying. I expect we will get at least one covering before Thanksgiving. Probably won't stick around too long yet though.

its a good frost here this morning but then it warms up for a few days

Yeah, I noticed that! We are supposed to be in the 60's today and tomorrow.

we have to enjoy these days they wont last for long

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

👍🙂👍

the photo is very soft, very shady...

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJSCuMjfFRvHGnRousDmzBqSTrFHgkYLLcQRCa2ty4cjniGuGxUbbVJZ7QBNrMiKc79w95YCDmqGeZxsVbiPJmkanm3QXe8HuEEgq3qsLviZDFnjQd3C.jpeg

yes thats the effect I went for

The color palette is incredible😍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks, have a great day too)

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Geometric use of the frames and reflections, mate! Love you for that!!! And the greatest from all the greatest o the 90's, the one and only Alanis Morissette.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You too, friend! Enjoy the autumn and take some good picture as well, hehe.

I will do my best but the colors are fading quickly now

Amazing shots as usual @tattoodjay friend!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Excellent photos as always friend, it is a pleasure to look at your work...

I send a special applause for that photo of the tree reflected in the surface of the water... I loved seeing that one!

Hugs!

thanks so much and that tree photo was my favorite ;)

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/25

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
silversaver888 tipped tattoodjay
jlinaresp tipped tattoodjay
@tattoodjay(1/10) tipped @silversaver888



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Beautiful shots and nice reflections. Alanis Morissette was a little dark in a lot of her songs. You can only deal with life going foward. Keep your good attitude and habits 👍☮️ ✌

thanks and yes she was very dark in many of her songs and I totally agree stay positive and looking forward

It's a wonderful place, really peaceful, very nice photos, thank you.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Have a nice day, I always enjoy your articles and photos.

thanks thats so kind of you to say

The water must be still in all the photos... it reflects perfectly! I love all the pictures.
Thank you for the song, @tattoodjay!
!PIZZA

yes a mix of still water and long exposures to hide any ripples :)

have a great day

!PIZZA

Man i need a phone like that Sony!!

Thats amazing pictures, bro i forgot tobtah the #wednesdaywalk on My post but i Made a logo that can be a good idea if u like for community, can make one for it. 🤔

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

will check out your post later

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

will check out your post later

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.