Saturday Series Car shows, a few trucks

Saturday Series Car shows, a few trucks

Good Morning all, as is my habit on Saturdays I am sharing some shots of car shows I visited this year, and today some more from a 60s themed night in the historic district here in New Bedford. it was a cool event as not only did so many cars turn up for people to see but they had a few vendors in spots around the streets as well as three spots where live music was being played, but I didn't stay too long as it got quite crowded and I really do not like crowds, yeah I know you can feel free to call me anti-social LOL

For this week I selected a few Trucks I saw at the show and let me get this out of the way, I know strictly speaking they may not be all trucks some may be better called pickups i guess and a couple do not even fall into that category

Funny story about me and the word truck, when I was a young lad I had a bit of a list and when I tried to pronounce words such as truck which start with tr, I couldn't say the TR sound and it came out more as a F or PH sound, now for most words thats not that big of a problem, but imagine me with my parents outside church my parent talking to the priest, and Little JJ yells out as a fire engine drove by truck ( of course with my lisp that came out as phuck) truck wow everyone look at the truck

Now i could not understand why my parent went all red in the faces and from that day one insisted and coached me to call them Lorries and not trucks

Starting with this one which I thought was real cool


car show trucks-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 33mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


this one could do with some care or maybe its the style the owner is going for


car show trucks.jpg

Sony A7iv 36mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


a cool older chevy


car show trucks-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 44mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


racy in red


car show trucks-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 34mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


As I said these arent all trucks but slipped this dragster into this post as not sure where else it would fit


car show trucks-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 44mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



another cool Chevy


car show trucks-6.jpg

Click here to view larger



Looking at this one not sure why I slipped it into this post


car show trucks-7.jpg

Click here to view larger


as you will see in the next shot this is more of a van but pretty cool I think


car show trucks-8.jpg

Click here to view larger


a GMC


car show trucks-9.jpg

Click here to view larger



now this is also a Van but I thought it was real cool and took a few shots of it and slipping them into a few posts


car show trucks-10.jpg

Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


Sort:  

A red car with a raised hood and a shiny radiator looks gorgeous!

doesnt it look so nice


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Racy in red is gorgeous! It looks like it is also well maintained. Well they are all nice but that flashy red truck is still my favorite. There is a weekly car show at a local drive-thru burger joint near my place in the summer. I should start checking it out. Looks like a fun retro photo project.

I do love visiting car shows hopefully this year i will catch more of them

How are you dear friend @tattoodjay good morning
What beautiful vehicles, my favorite is the one you called spicy red, that one is great
Thank you very much for allowing us to enjoy these beauties
Have a beautiful afternoon

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

We'll never see vehicles like this being built again, i guess... a shame, because they're much more reliable.

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

I do agree such a shame, they sure had style back then

Amazing!... And sweet to see! :)

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

https://reddit.com/r/holozing/comments/195sw6j/saturday_series_car_shows_a_few_trucks/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Here is a !BEER for you. Cheers


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @michaelreischer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice lorries 😂 I really like the old GMC panel van 👍

LOL its OK I can say Trucks now, but I do pause and think about it first LOL

Wow, what an impressive collection of cars, honestly living in South Central Europe I have never seen these models of cars, I am glad that through your post I had the opportunity to see them.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.