Sublime and Beautiful Sunday back to the birds

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday back to the birds

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.
And for this weeks post I am sharing a few shots of Birds, I have been out watching birds and getting photos now and again, but have resisted from doing posts of birds since I had shared so many, but its been a while and the first and last shot in this post I got the other morning which prompted me to prepare and share this post.

I have been swinging by the Osprey nest by the Hurricane barrier wall once or twice a week watching how the young ones are growing as and as you can see in this first photo they have grown quiet a bit


BIRDS-8.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



Even managed to catch one of the parents returning with a fish, I am not sure how big they get before they leave the nest I haven't seen the young ones flying yet but I suspect soon they will be.
I could do a whole post with photos of the Osprey but perhaps that would be boring so adding some shots of other birds as well like this tern flying by.
The terns fly by so fast, you really have to be quick to get shots of them in flight, and trust me, for this one OK shot, there was tons of them only part way in shot or flying out of shot.


birds.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/1600 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


I do believe this is a Blue Heron


birds-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/1600 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And a Dove just sitting well standing on a rock and enjoying the morning sun


birds-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 1200
Click here to view larger


A cormorant swimming by with a cool reflection


birds-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



Another cormorant with a Ibis I think flying overhead


birds-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 529mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



A common blackbird standing in the grass, now of course birds don't read books or know the names we call them, but if they did would probably not be happy and being called common


birds-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 571mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and Osprey flying by in the early morning Golden light


birds-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 8000
Click here to view larger



and finishing off with the Osprey family again


BIRDS-9.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

All images are great, JJ, and I love the Osprey in golden light most today 😊

The young Ospreys don't look much smaller than their parents anymore. I also think they are gonna try to fly soon and hopefully you can see them on their first flights, and maybe take some photos too.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Thanks my friend I swung by them yesterday young ones still not flying

!invest_vote

I have sometimes seen little birds trying to fly and it was lovely how they jump and with each try they get better and better ... and their parents were always near 😀


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Amazing moments you took shots. I think I am going to be your fan. I like your photography. Amazing!!!

Thanks that’s so kind if you to say

Magnificent shots of birds!!
The first three photos are my absolute favorites, especially the Blue Heron in flight!!!
The Osprey looked like an Eagle, my favorite bird!
Ahhh... birds are so hard to take photos of.
Truly fantastic, @tattoodjay !
!LUV
!PIZZA

Thanks so much I am definitely doing better with bird shots this year

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cover photos for posts are so important aren’t they, wow!

Yes indeed, but sometimes I dont put my best for the cover, not sure why LOL

Interesting. Great post and I must start posting again.

They're Amazing captures of yours!

I loved all of them but the first one is just outstanding - favorite one

Happy Sunday!

Thanks so much the first was my favorite also

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 47000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 48000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

the first picture is really impressive, to get a picture like that seems to require god level patience,
why do i say that....
because it is not easy to get like the picture you show above,, regarding a fish brought home by a mother, it looks like the chick has started to grow up, maybe as you said in the last few days he will fly away from the nest..

Thanks so much
Yea indeed it is not easy takes some patience and many visits to this spot

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(10/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)
silversaver888 tipped tattoodjay (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

They are all beautiful shots but the first one is a real money shot. I would hang that one on my wall. You're privileged to get a glimpse of that.

Thanks I was truly lucky to get that first shot

Cheers

Great shots of the ospreys. I for one could live with an only osprey post haha I like the gold background you captured. Nice bird shots all 👍

um.... yeah... Take the pics of the birds.

👍

These are incredible 💥

These pictures are exquisite! I can only dream of having skills like this! Well done:D

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Oh, I was waiting to see a Sublime song but just realized you weren't talking about the band. Very serene shots and being a bird, myself, I appreciate the shout out to my homies.

@tattoodjay Beautiful place, I have loved your photos, a fabulous tour that day that was a gift

Its always great to see nature in its original form and going on as it should be. Thank you for taking off your time and capture those great photos of mother nature.

The young ones look big enough already.

Yes I think I saw them flying this morning

That's good news.

You're a nice photography @tattodjay I really love your shots ❤️🥺

Your photos are very artistic. I just need a glance to know that he is a professional photographer.

Not a professional but perhaps a serious amateur

That is so cool.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
Cheers and !BEER
Have a great day


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.