Sublime and Beautiful Sunday for the birds

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday for the birds

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

for this week I am going to share a few shots of birds I have got on somewhat recent walks.

IN the past I used to go out to certain spots where I know there are birds or bird nests with a focus on getting shots of birds, and I didn't have a huge success often particularly with the Ospreys I would just see them sitting on or near there nests.

So on recent I have just bene out for walks and if I happen to see a bird I try and catch a shot of it, and funnily enough I think I have got more shots of them with this approach, sure sometimes I don't have time to change the settings or quickly swamp to a longer lens but I have got some shots I am happy with and sharing a few here

Starting when I was walking out to Palmers Island one morning and I saw a few Egrets along the shoreline, so I swamped lens and quietly strolled along and caught this one if flight


sb birds-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 365mm F6.3 1/800 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


on another walk in I do believe Buttonwood Park but well away from the pond I saw this Osprey flying towards me and quickly switched lens and managed ot catch this shot


sb birds-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 341mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger


Now maybe not as fancy as an Egret or Osprey, but they sure are plentiful, a Seagull I saw while having an early morning beach walk


sb birds.jpg

Sony A7iv 240mm F6.3 1/2000 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


And another Osprey this one flying over West beach


sb birds-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F9 1/800 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


and to finish off another Egret near Palmers island


sb birds-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 600mm F6.3 1/3200 Sec ISO 4000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



[//]:# (!pinmapple 41.62154 lat -70.91149 long New bedford MA d3scr)

Sort:  

Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, you were able to capture some amazing shots...I guess that you need a great camera to take pictures like this..not like the camera on my phone🤣🤣

thanks, and although phone cameras are pretty amazing these days I think for some styles of photography a real camera does do better

Great captures, how did you do all this using just phone or was it natural 📷, and you did a great job cause the birds aint scared

these were all taken with my camera and a fairly long lens

Was the lens bought separatly from the phone how was it place in the phone just curious though

I am not using my phone for photos I have a Sony Full frame Camera

Ohhh i see that explained why the pictures are dope. Expecting more awesome shots from you

👍🙂👍

☺️☺️

Wow. These pictures are breathtaking. The birds look glamorous. Fine work.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You are welcome. So should you.

👍🙂👍

Brilliant work, and highly entertaining. 👍❤ Excellent stuff and certainly for variety up there with the best.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Awesome shot's...

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Palmers Island Is beautiful and you have clips so clear and beautiful pictures of birds it is really sublime Sunday which is full of birds. Moreover thank you so much for letting me know that today is sublime Sunday , Actually I wasn't about to post about sublime sunday but your post reminded me of it.

thanks so much and glad my post gave you an idea for a post ;)

Great shots! especially that first one with the reflection. Have a great Sunday!

thanks so much i must admit I do love reflections

From Island, Park to beach every shoot is beautiful indeed ! ❤️❤️❤️

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Incredible pictures, the second and the last one are my favourites, how beautiful and majestic the birds are. Gorgeous!✨

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

My pleasure, have a great day too!

👍🙂👍

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15

Breathtaking pictures! Catching a bird in flight is not easy, you need to really try. And you did it, you're cool!

thanks I used to have a lot of trouble getting shots of birds but doing better these days

shots Very good and detailed. I'll try when I have a camera later..

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I wonder how fast can you switch the lens. Anyway, it looks like all worth it.

I keep my camera bag open so doesnt take me too long to switch lens and change settings

That would help a lot.

I love birds and I love when they are flying!! Capturing pictures like these is very difficult!! You are a genius!! All the pictures are a unique expression of each of those birds! Thanks a lot for sharing!

LOL not a genius trust me I get many more bad shots than good ones LOL

Hehe, but the good ones are stunning!!

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.