Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Fun at the fair

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Fun at the fair

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108.

For this week I thought i would go with something different and share a few shots from the Whaling City Carnival last year of some of the rides.

NOw I do not like crowds and hence do not go tot he fair during the day when its busy but I did go early one morning before it opened
The other time I like visiting fairs is as it gets dark to get some long exposures of the rides from the edge of the fair, but due to events in previous years this carnival closes befoe dark so I havent been able to do that.

But i was looking through my photo folders for ideas for this post and came across a few shots that I thought were fun and perhaps to some sublime and beautiful.

Starting with the horse son the carousel, now I am far to old to ride them anymore these are for kids but I always enjoy seeing them


fun of the fair.jpg

Sony A7iv 50mm F10 1/125 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


THis one I thought was cool as well it was on one of those rides you sit in a boat like shape and it swings back and forward


fun of the fair-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F10 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Another ride for young children little animal shaped things they sit on and enjoy the ride


fun of the fair-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 49mm F10 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and yes I am including a photo of an elephants butt bit isnt it cute LOL


fun of the fair-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 48mm F10 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and even mice can look cute at the fair


fun of the fair-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F10 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a last one to finish off the post


fun of the fair-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 75mm F10 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I went for a fun fair last week Friday. I’m so happy I did, once in a while getting off work and having fun should be a rule in life.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Good morning dear friend @tattoodjay
Beautiful and colorful shots. I also like to take photographs of parks, especially when people are at home and the park is quiet.
I take this opportunity to wish you a great day.

I really miss going to carnivals:),I hope we can be friends

That's a nice little carnival! Sometimes those local celebration days can be a lot of fun! At least their characters on the rides look good!

its the big carnival they have her ein summer, I must admit I cant stand the crowds so I got here early while no one is around lOL

I'm not a crowd fan either. As I've gotten older the less I like them, I understand that completely!

yeah with age I am even more antisocial I guess Ohh to be young again

I think it's a normal thing... I wouldn't mind taking a pill to make me thirty years younger!

Fun carny pics! Its always fun to see the joy that rides like these bring to children. btw I think that elephant has a butterfly tattoo on its butt lol

Indeed thats right about the butterfly tattoo LOL

These are all so interesting to look out. I think I should plan for one myself 🙂

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You are welcome 🌹

You really inspire me in the photography. I like the way you take pictures. ❤😊👍

thanks your always so kind and supportive

How beautiful, especially the colours with which they have painted everything! I love the pharaoh's head!😍

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Have a great day too!😃

I really enjoyed reading your article and also seeing the pictures you presented hereI really enjoyed reading your article and also seeing the pictures you presented here

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Beautiful photos, my friend.
And I agree with you, I like walks without crowds around. Quiet, empty places are more attractive.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Your photos from the Whaling City Carnival are truly captivating! The early morning shots give a unique perspective of the rides including the fat ass elephant. Great idea to avoid the crowds and get those stunning shots.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP